Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Marriott villas

Posted Jul 21, 2017
All you need is there, dine out,cook in,bbq,relax. Like home away from home. Pools located around the property, some small and others big. Access to all the pools so take your pick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very nice place Quiet in midweek Amazing pools!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great place for a quiet week end very clean and clean Great restaurants in the neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We had an excellent experience. The staff was super friendly, the room, the ambience. The kids loved the show with the magician. The only downsize was the pool that could be cleaner, although wasn't that bad. Overall, a place to visit again. ( Thanks Marcela Guzman from Expedia in the resolution of the mistake)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in.

Posted May 29, 2017
Great time at the pool and kids friendly. Check in and out was fast. Will definitely stay here again but this time for a few more days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Resort. 7 Pools. My kids loved it, too!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Not too far from the freeway. Not sure on what to do nearby, because we didn't leave! LOL!
WOW! What a nice place to stay! Beautiful Flowers everywhere, gorgeous settings with 7 pools, golf course. So many things to do... we didn't want to leave! I have teenage kids, they were safe to go to the teen center, hang out, have fun, and even met new friends. They really had a blast. With the guard & gated access, I really wasn't worried about giving them a little freedom. There's s much to do at the resort.... we didn't leave to do the things I had thought we'd do in Palm Springs! Relaxed at the many pools, played Tennis, walked around checking things out... Because we will be back! Nicely done Marriott, as usual!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was a very pleasant and quaint villa. It was spacious and the staff were all friendly and helpful! I would 100% stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Laura

False Advertising

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dishonestly portrayed. They do not provide housekeeping services except for towel exchange. We stayed Thursday through Monday and they never cleaned the showers, sinks, or tubs. The description said that there were two bathrooms but that was incorrect. There were two sinks but still only one toilet. They described the room as having a separate sitting area but there was not one. Shuttle driver did not want to pick us up because the front desk hadn't called for them yet. No assistance with luggage. 10 minute walk from room to reception. If you want to check out at a normal time such as noon, you have to pay $50 extra. There is no room service offered. The whole stay was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed here because I was in town for Coachella. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no complimentary breakfast and no where to eat breakfast in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Love the Marriott Villas! Perfect for a big family

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We played tennis and golf and relaxed on the patio of our villa. It is nice to have a kitchen but also great to sit by the pool and get service too! Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location is great, easy to get to. Great pools too. Like the shuttle buses that run around the properties-you can catch one of them if you can't walk.
Cons: Like I stated above. Following up on things is important.
Location: Location is great. Very safe feeling and if you have a car you can get to almost anything in a short amount of time.
We've stayed at this resort before, in the Villa ll area and we really liked it. That's what made us want to come back and thought we'd give the Villa l a try. We stayed in building A which is next to the main office. Upon getting into our room we noticed that there was no view from the balcony. The balcony in our unit (and some of the others) have solid walls and 4 airconditioning units on the other side of the walls so sitting out there is like sitting in a box and when the air conditioners kick in... well need I say more? We went immediately back to the office and asked if we could be moved to another unit. They were very nice but said they were full at this moment and that they would look again tomorrow to see if there were any other vacancies and offered us a $50 credit to be used at any of the restaurants on the properties. 2 days later, when no one had contacted us, we asked again if we could be moved but we were told that there were still no vacancies. (We thought it was odd because there weren't many cars in the parking lot in the evening.) Then, 2 days later, we asked again. The person at the front was very nice and said she'd talk to her supervisor and get back to us as she was working until 11:00 p.m. She never did call us back to say yes or no to the move. After that we stopped trying. We were about 3 days away from the end of our vacation so it was pointless to move. I feel like if you stay the first time maybe they try a bit harder to get you to come back.