Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We had a two bedroom suite for the Christmas weekend. The facility is gorgeous and the room was stunning. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LYDIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel for senior citizens...

Posted Nov 1, 2015
This hotel was ok, nothing great but not horrible either. My reasons for not recommending it include a very small room (very different than what was pictured) and extremely crabby senior citizen guests that were rude to my son and me. Definitely not a family friendly atmosphere! And it was disappointing to check in at 5:30pm and find out our room still wasnt ready, despite a 4pm check in time. Thankfully my family only stayed here for one night - we couldn't wait to escape the "grumpy grandpas" (in the words of my son) by the time we left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great hotel! We stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed the main pool and boat ride!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Family vacation in Palm Desert.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Very family friendly, shuttle service around the property. Plenty to do for the kids to keep them busy.
Cons: Overall service is lacking. Some better communication around house keeping as we never really knew if/when they cleaned. Long line at the front desk
Location: Location is great, plenty to do on the resort. We had 2 small kids so aside from the pool, we went to the children's museum, zoo, aerial tramway, etc
Overall a good stay. Some days housekeeping would show, some days they wouldn't but at least everyday they checked to see if we needed towels. Resort grounds are well kept, facilities are nice, pools were clean, plenty of chairs though a surprisingly small number of tables to put between chairs. There was a long line when checking in and they never put my credit card on file. After leaving the room the first time our key stopped working. Made the first day of vacation tough (especially after waiting 90 minutes to pick up my rental car...that's a different story). Food and drinks at the resort are priced at about what one would expect...nice stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant location, but note this is a TIMESHARE

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Good location relatively close to the highway, beautiful property.
Cons: Better signage and directions for finding on-site dining and other recreation options.
Location: Nothing in the immediate area that isn't on the property, but a short drive from El Paseo shops and restaurants, Living Desert Zoo, and casinos.
Very lovely property and nice rooms, however it should be clearer on Expedia that this is a TIMESHARE that rents open rooms out as hotel rooms. To that end, you have amenities more in line with a week-long vacation destination than what I want from a one-night business hotel stay. Staff was very helpful and gave me a late checkout after I realized that checkout was at 10AM (again, more in line with a timeshare). It's a beautiful facility, but I personally won't stay here again for a business trip. I prefer a hotel with all its amenities more compact and readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dana Dane

Perfect hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was perfect! I would def. stay here again. I traveled to this hotel with 8 other women and each person feels the same way. Very clean, staff is friendly and the hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from indio

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was great :)