Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed here because I was in town for Coachella. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no complimentary breakfast and no where to eat breakfast in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Love the Marriott Villas! Perfect for a big family

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We played tennis and golf and relaxed on the patio of our villa. It is nice to have a kitchen but also great to sit by the pool and get service too! Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location is great, easy to get to. Great pools too. Like the shuttle buses that run around the properties-you can catch one of them if you can't walk.
Cons: Like I stated above. Following up on things is important.
Location: Location is great. Very safe feeling and if you have a car you can get to almost anything in a short amount of time.
We've stayed at this resort before, in the Villa ll area and we really liked it. That's what made us want to come back and thought we'd give the Villa l a try. We stayed in building A which is next to the main office. Upon getting into our room we noticed that there was no view from the balcony. The balcony in our unit (and some of the others) have solid walls and 4 airconditioning units on the other side of the walls so sitting out there is like sitting in a box and when the air conditioners kick in... well need I say more? We went immediately back to the office and asked if we could be moved to another unit. They were very nice but said they were full at this moment and that they would look again tomorrow to see if there were any other vacancies and offered us a $50 credit to be used at any of the restaurants on the properties. 2 days later, when no one had contacted us, we asked again if we could be moved but we were told that there were still no vacancies. (We thought it was odd because there weren't many cars in the parking lot in the evening.) Then, 2 days later, we asked again. The person at the front was very nice and said she'd talk to her supervisor and get back to us as she was working until 11:00 p.m. She never did call us back to say yes or no to the move. After that we stopped trying. We were about 3 days away from the end of our vacation so it was pointless to move. I feel like if you stay the first time maybe they try a bit harder to get you to come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap smelly condos

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
First condo has a chemical smell. We complain and get transfered to one that smells like chinese food. Cheap furniture overall and clearly not worth the money. Do not be fooled by the picture and the fancy description.
1 out of 5
by young mi

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room is too cold It was a sickening smell on the bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best mineral hot water in the world

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
reasonable priced great people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca.

Nice hotel on a beautiful golf course.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a nice 2 night at Desert springs Villas 1. We enjoyed walking over to the JW Marriott for their buffet breakfast, which was reasonably priced, I was surprised ($20) we also had fun going on their electric boats. The lady that drove us told us about the hotel and info to the immediate area. She was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful area

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Warm pools. Clean, ample suites. Beautiful location.
Cons: We stayed 5 days and got our suite house kept only once.
These are villa-style apartments/suites located around a green, beautiful golf course. Birds are visible every day. Lush desert vegetation. Well trimmed gardens. Warm pools and spas close to each set of villas. Simple and expensive comfort food in the main pool area. Abundant towels. We went for 5 days around the Thanksgiving holiday; the temperature was incredible high compared to other locations in the USA this time of year: 80 degrees. Which meant we could enjoy the pools as in summer time. Furthermore, the pools are heated to a cozy warm, so no problem at all with cold pools. We traveled by car, so we visited several tourist attractions in the Coachella Valley and beyond: Joshua Tree Nat Park, Palm Springs Tram, The River mall at Rancho Mirage, the Patio mall at Palm Desert, the Living Desert Zoo. We also visited the famous city of Palm Springs, but found it was no match to the nearby cities of Palm Desert, La Quinta, Rancho Mirage and Indian Wells. All of which are beautiful, clean and exuberant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location - very central

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel offered a variety of restaurants - live music in the lounge on the weekend
Cons: Daily shuttle to the airport would be great
Location: Great restaurants - theaters - tennis garden - all withing 7 minutes
Had everything I wanted - I would walk out of my room - 50 yards to my left was the pool 50 yards to my right were the tennis courts which I used everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels