Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay. Wish we had a stove.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good place to stay. Had a room overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Only negative was we would have liked to have had a stove in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

great stay , not a hotel room,

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: all renovated beautifully and very quiet and comfortable
Cons: nothing that I could see
Location: great location but do need a car, pool close by and a short drive to shopping
One bed suite with a full kitchen, this was a timeshare unit, fabulous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good place but could be better at th rate charged

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Reasonable facility but smaller rooms; parking was included but doesn't include breakfast; If you have trouble climbing stairs or carrying luggage - ask for 1st floor room as there is no elevator to go to the second floor; even though we requested two rooms close to each other at the time of booking (approx - 2 months ago) - they didn't honor the request;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rainy week

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This is a large hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Unfortunately our trip occurred the week of rain and cold weather so we didn't experience all the resort had to offer. So many activities in Palm Springs/palm Desert close down when in rains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Palm Desert

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent customer service. In town for a meeting; needed business services on a Sunday morning and these were accommodated and available. Kudos to your desk reception staff in the Villa's there. Will use your hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Heating and cooling system

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: Less water-wasting grass and more desert vegetation
The heating and cooling system was so complex we couldn't adjust it ourselves, so spent one night too hot, then one night too cold after a technician adjusted it. Also there were warning not to open windows and patio doors because it would mess up the heating and cooling system. How ridiculous is that when you're in the balmy winter desert!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay in the villas one bedroom! thin walls!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Thanksgiving week We've stayed at the Marriott Desert Springs fir the past 6 years. This year my son had a tournament so I chose to stay in the lockout room Biggest mistake ever. The villas are so thin. I asked to be loved but of course they are full this week. We suffered as the neighbors awoke at 6 am everyday loud in the kitchen and screaming at each other. It's not worth staying here unless you have the larger villa. Don't stay in the lockout room rather just find a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great place but Expedia guests beware

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Everything once we got a room with a great view!
Cons: They should be penalized for treating Expedia guests as second class citizens just because we got a reduced rate.
Location: Not much near by so a car is necessary. Once you are in the car everything is within a half hour drive.
The units are amazing and the unit we ended up with had a marvelous view. The pools are salt water so minimal chlorine if any and large. The food was ok at the pool but we did not dine in any of the restaurants. The unit was adequately stocked with utensils, plate, cook ware ect. Now the bad news. It appears as an Expedia guest the front desk reserve the worst locations for you. the room they assigned us was on the second floor overlooking the road, pool entrance and the back of the restaurant which has an outdoor compressor running 24/7. When checking in we had asked for a ground floor room and were told, in no uncertain terms, that the only ground floor available was on the other side of the property in the older units. Once we saw what our morning view was we called down and the young mas who answered our call told us that of course we could move to a ground floor unit and as a matter of fact one was available in the building our original room was in. Needless to say the front desk people were livid that we had found out that they had lied to us and grudgingly gave us a new room key. Turns out the property was over half empty for three quarters of our stay but they keep the rooms with a superior view for the guests who pay the full rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redlands, United States of America

Nice family vacation

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Traveling with our five year old we do look for things that will keep her busy. We liked the proximity to the pool, games area and gym.
Cons: The room was adequate but our room seemed much smaller than appears in the photos. When we pulled out the sofa bed there were crumbs etc under the cushions. We would have liked to have a restaurant or shop in our area of the resort. Bags of garbage are piled in front of the units waiting for pickup. The cleaning staff just make the bed - but not the sofa bed -and replace towels. Considering we paid over $130 / night we would have liked more hotel type services.
Location: We loved the location since we are members of the Living Desert and enjoy shopping on El Paseo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Special care

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We needed special care because of sudden severe health conditions. The hotel stuff cooperated efficiently and promptly, thus made it easy to overcome the problem. Many thanks!