Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I was in L.A. and drove down for a long weekend.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: easy in/out, parking, close to all the places I love to go.
Location: It's 4 miles from El Paseo Blvd., where I love to shop and dine, and the big shopping mall. So convenient to everything.
This hotel I believe, is at least partly a time-share place. It has the full 1 and 2 bedroom place, plus a lock off that can also be rented. I had the lock off. Small kitchen, stainless appliances, granite counters. Bed was comfortable, pool is lovely and huge. Restaurants and cafes are nice to have close as well. I'd definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we went for the tennis matches

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: I thought that the newness, cleanliness, complete kitchen and style of the hotel were drawing attributes.
Cons: There could be more food restaurants.
Location: Sunnylands , the annenberg estate is an amazing sight to visit. Well worth the 40.00 per person and advance planning.
We went to the desert for the Indian Wells BNP PAribas matches. All the nice hotels in the close area were booked up so I found this one online. It was about a 15 minute drive to the tennis garden. The hotel itself is very new and lovely. We had the pool very close to our unit and the Snake Bites Snack bar was right there at the pool. There were no breakfast facilities around so we had to go to the Starbucks in the hotel lobby to get something to eat. If I were just going for the resort alone I would go again but not if I were going to the tournament again, I'd try to stay closer in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place at all !!!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Tare it down and start over.
We travel all around the globe and I guarantee we will never stay here again, too many negatives to list, sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Well appointed, modern, comfortable rooms. Challenging and enjoyable golf course on site. Good tennis and swim facilities. Inexplicably, on a Thursday night in peak season the only restaurant on site closed at 8:00 PM, forcing us to go off site for dinner after a late arrival. Also, the checkout time is 10:00 AM and the front desk stated "we are not offering any extended checkouts."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cons: Great accommodations close to everything
Nice location, time share type hotel! Large area, great pools, restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a cheerleading competition. Shadowridge was the perfect environment for team bonding. The pools were gorgeous and the bbqs allowed us to share a team/family potluck.
4 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

This was not a traditional hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were ok, However, would had preferred walk in shower. Massive tub but getting in and out could be dangerous for older couple.
Location: Too far from Highway 111.
This was more condo with no amenities near by. I would say this would be ok for golfers only. it really is built around a golf course. also the hours of check in and check out seem geared to the hotel and not the guest ( 4pm check in & 10am checkout ). Getting to building on this property was confusing at first. Parking by your building let alone your room was difficult.
4 out of 5
by arlan from CLE

Palm springs

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds but a little cold outside to enjoy amenities
5 out of 5
by Kazuko from Beverlyhills

We had a great time!

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed during Thanks giving holiday with 2 other families. We have 9 kids all. Lots of fun!! Play tennis, pool, watch movie in theater, play game , basketball, mini golf......