Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for kids!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Kids area was great!
This hotel is really great for kids with a central pool with slide and next door an indoor game room with fun as well as outdoor pool and ping pong. safe fun, clean, nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice weekend get-away

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very comfortable, and the grounds were awesome.
Location: There were a number of restaurants to choose from within a few miles. They were easy to find, and traffic was light.
Five women in my family had a weekend get away and we had a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite. The registration staff was exceptionally friendly, the grounds were attractive, especially considering the view of the golf course. The kitchen and living areas were comfortable and nicely decorated. Everyone slept well in comfortable beds. I would go there again and I would recommend this location for adults and for families, although there were only a few children around, mostly in the pools, during our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I only stayed one night but it's located in a great location close to stores and freeway.. Property is very nice. I needed a a later check and was gracefully given to us... Enjoyed very much... It was my sisters 60th Birthday, 8 of us we had plenty of room everyone was comfortable and had a good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Place To Stay and Golf

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean property and room; terrific golf course, nice and helpful staff,.
Cons: 1) Get real hair dryers. This is an expensive hotel and should not have silly little ones, 2) Need walking paths,
Location: Golf course, Living Desert Museaum
The entire experience was good. We enjoyed the facility, amenities and golf course. Would have liked to use the exercise room and taken some classes but ran out of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaHabraHeights

Alarm Siren in Middle of Night

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Room was tiny. When the alarm siren went off it was deafening. Went on for 20 min. No explanation. Couldn't sleep after. Ears still ringing 2 days later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Luxurious, quiet, comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the shuttle.
This definitely is a resort, though I was just passing through overnight. Gorgeous setting in all directions. Beautiful lobby and Clubhouse decor. Very friendly, polite staff. Overlooking the golf course, my room was quite luxurious, quiet, and comfortable. Even with all of this, the BEST was that there is shuttle service around the property; very easy and pleasant ride up to dinner (at The Grill - also excellent) and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice self contained resort. Excellent golf course.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Palm Springs, lots of hikes and close to Palm Springs and Palm Desert downtown eating places, groceries etc.
We had a one bed room suite. Very comfortable, nice bed, good tidy service. Full service will cost you. Good kids activities, very friendly staff and nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overall, ideal for golfers

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, but the bed and pillows were horrible. Also in the morning the person next to us warmed up some food and the smell was extremely strong in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great choice!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Beautiful accommodations and setting. Introduced Palm Desert area to friends who have never been here and they are smitten as we are. The Marriott definitely contributed to that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels