Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake

A short drive to paradise.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: The maids need to make sure microwave and tv are plugged in. Ours wasn't
Location: We never leave intill check out.
We come up about once a month to visit our grandson. He love the pools. The Capri restaurant is excellent. We had a very nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Pools were fine and restaurant was not bad
Cons: Please make some renovations in your hotel (almost all furniture and carpet are old and dirty)
Location: Didn't find any
Bed Sheets need to be replaced at 10pm since found dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit run down

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: fix, repair and clean pools
Location: palm springs was nice to drive to
hotel was a bit run down, pool water was dirty looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apple valley ca

Great spot to take the kids and swim, loved it!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed are spa time, swimming and relaxing on our deck, which opened up to the pool area. It wasn't as big as we thought it was going to be; the pictures give it a grand type feeling , but then once you get there, it's like "I thought it was bigger" but anyways, I loved it! I want to take my mom next time!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desert Community

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The variety of natural pools
Location: It's a bit of a drive from the main highway. We did take a number of day trips. Nothing to do there.
Well, it was pretty much a 3 star experience. Nothing was wrong, it's just an older hotel. We had the king suite, which was nice to have some extra space, but the floors in the bathroom and kitchen areas are very slippery tile, so watch out. Rooms were clean, beds were great. Free wifi. Restaurant was pretty good, but not much vegetarian. The pools are nice, and there are a number of choices, some quite hot, others cooler, some only 1 1/2 feet deep which is great for little ones. Desert Hot Springs isn't an attractive desert community. Pretty downtrodden. We did take a number of day trips, which were great. We went to The Living Desert in Palm springs, which is a small zoo. We drove up to Salton Sea which was amazing, and then continued on to the funky Salvation Mountain, and East Jesus to look at some incredible sculptures and other artworks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A sad old hotel in a sad town. Beautiful pool area. The rest was terrible. Not very welcoming front desk staff, thread bare towels, only gave our room one washcloth each night, called to ask for more, but they never arrived. Thin walls made it difficult to sleep. My husband got a massage at their "spa", what a joke, worst massage of his life and I cancelled my appointment. Management was apologetic for that one. Next time, we'll be staying in an updated hotel closer to Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

We enjoyed our stay there.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The lobby was beautiful, the grounds very nice.
Cons: Our shower was clean, but the water alternated between very hot and very cold. There was no middle and it changed back and forth.
Location: It was close to Palm Springs and we visited the Tram to the top of the mountain. Definitely worth it. Outlet stores for shopping not too far away.
We were visiting friends that were in town from Canada. We enjoyed our stay there. The mineral pools were very nice. We stayed in the middle of the week in March and it was not crowded at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The featured pictures don't tell the story.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Literally everything. You're in the accommodation business guys. I'm not a snob. I've stayed in every Red Roof Inn in the country. Do the basic stuff.
Location: Good proximity to Palm Springs and Palm Desert.
Most of the doors to the entrances need to be replaced. Major wear and tear. The beds were substandard; the mattresses might be twenty years old. We stayed there because everything else was sold out. I rarely write reviews. But I'll make an exception here. Ownership needs to make some serious upgrades. Your reputation will suffer as mine did by bringing someone here. The carpet is so worn and dirty looking if you drop a quarter you might think twice about picking it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful pool area with outdoor dining and bar.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Lovely thermal pools. We were allowed to shower in the spa and enjoy the pools even though our room wasn't ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful views

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Rooms can use some sprucing up Paint job, new chairs for balcony Pools and hot tubs were great