Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Pleasant, low key, economical

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Pools, low key, pricing
Location: Great location, at edge of residential area but not far from offsite restaurants (though no need to go offsite to eat/drink if only there 1-2 nights).
Nothing fancy here, and some quirky aspects and showing of age, but most everything totally acceptable. That is my style, as it must allow them to price reasonably, allow you to overlook minor missteps, and not give you inflated expectations. Restaurant food: good, at good price. Pools very nice. Clientele seemed very low key and pleasant, as were staff. Spa was probably the weak point, kinda dank. Spa pricing is good. My first-ever oatmeal body treatment was so-so. None of the claimed aromatics in the wrap that I could detect, no skin benefit, and definitely shorter than the advertised 50 minutes. I'd try massage if I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff

Luxury hotel with multiple mineral pools.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this Resort. I spent a few hours soaking in one of the mineral pools. I was very relaxing. The bedroom and bathroom were spaceous and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IE, California

Great desert find

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The spring waters are relaxing. There are several to soak in and at different temps. Even the pool is heated. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Limiting the pool hours for children. We were there for relaxation & kids were loud & jumping into pools late at night after 11pm.
Location: Lots to eat and try. Grocery stores nearby if you want to buy small to keep in your room. Pho Na is delicious!
We stayed here frequently during the winter break. Waters are clean and relaxing. Be aware that it is family friendly and some parents allow their kids to be loud in pool area after hours. Rooms are always clean and room service is good. Try the miracle burger, it's delicious. Nice for romantic getaways if you don't mind kids. They offer spa treatments and have a restaurant on site. I will go again but maybe during the week day when it's quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Necessary

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This little getaway was exactly what we were looking for. We have never been to this area so it was all new for us. We were greeted by a friendly front desk person who on request upgraded our room to a poolside room! They have a ton of hot spring pools to choose from with each one at a different temperature so you can definitely find one that fits your personal comfort level. We had dinner at the bar and were given excellent service. I believe his name is Ross? He talked up both the resort and the area as we told him this was our first visit. Our dinner started with the best chicken wings I have ever had. So good.. After that we enjoyed steamed clams, a caprese salad (delicious) and a huge filet mignon that we opted to share (bartender's recommendation). The room was clean and comfortable with a very nice bed. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. If you are looking for a quick getaway at a great value, this is your place. You will return home very relaxed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The ventilation of bathroom was not working. There was no bath curtain provided until we asked the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice pools but small

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice pools and view but quite small. Early check out 11AM but having a promotion for checking out late at 3PM for $30 extra. Nice rooms and staffs. Facilities are okay. But my room's hair dryer is too old and not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Wall doesn't block sound at all

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel looks clean and neat. But I found hair on the towler. The wall doesn't block sound at all. I could clearly hear what the people in the next room talked about and what TV channel they watched. Especially, they talked so loud, literally like yelling! Their kids are too noisy too. Also, I could hear when they turned the shower on. The staffs are friendly. The pools are nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

It's ok for just one night

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: outdated furniture can be replaced, or at least the carpet.
Location: nothing to do nearby. Joshua tree National Park is 25min away.
I solely believed the review from expedia and booked this hotel for my family trip. what a disappointment. the outlook of the building looked pretty great, because there was nothing else than this hotel and resident houses. I walked in, the staff was friendly to check us in, and got into the first room for my parents. The room itself had an interesting smell that was not comfortable enough to sleep in. I called the front desk and ask if they could change the room, and the lady who spoke with me said there was one room on a hold that I can replace it, and then she transfer me to her night manager to get the approval. I said the same thing, but the manager said there was no room. Great. I just stick with it. The second room, which was mine, was so so. The furniture in the room was outdated, bed was making noise, the bathroom door has lot of stains, which could be removed, but I guess the housekeeping decided to kept them, carpet was old, the phone did not work, so I had to use my cellphone to call the front desk. Ridiculous. Thank God that I booked here only for the night. I won't stay here any longer than a day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Very run down, low quality hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Hot water in the pools!
Cons: Everything
Location: Joshua Tree but other than that- not much!
This was a real disappointment- the pictures listed online must have been taken by the worlds best photographer because the grounds looked nothing like them. I dont know where to begin- it went from bad to worse...awful food, ugly grounds, run down area, literal water leaking from the roof, super saggy beds, cold showers, remotes that didnt work, etc. The two good things that I can say is that the people there were nice and the water was warm as promised. Honestly, unless you have the absolute lowest standards for a getaway stay clear of this place! When I complained I wasnt even offered an apology!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pools - bad service

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The pool territory is great. Pools are well taken care of.
Cons: Internet connection and service
Location: Good location as to food supermarket, restaurants and etc
The receptionist gave me backyard-view room instead of what I paid for - Pool View Room. When I asked for the correct type of room, the first receptionist (male) gave me a hard time and refused to make changes UNLESS I would give him a print out confirmation. He was very rude overall. I asked for a manager - got other receptionist (female) who apologized for the confusion and gave excess to a Pool-View room. Then, there were no coffee/tea paper cups in the room - I had to find a stuff memeber and asked for it. VERY BAD internet connection. BUT pools are excellent.