Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never go there again.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Some staff were friendly but overall nothing.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded, pluming to rooms need to be fixed, pools need to be redone and cleanliness in all areas was lacking.
Location: palm springs is not far from this location and there are a lot of resturants and casinos there.
We had a 2 night stay booked for last weekend and upon arrival found that we had no cold water and out TV was broke. Front desk said that they cannot fix the cold water issue since they try to keep the pool waters so hot that they do not have cold water coming to the rooms (REALLY?) so they send a maintenance guy to fix the TV who got there very late, went back and forth for equipment several times and finally turned the TV on however next morning the TV would not turn on again and we had to use shower/faucet w hot water only so I asked front desk who agreed to change our room that was supposedly just cleaned by housekeeping. The new room found to be very dirty especially the bathroom so we decided to clean as well as we could ourselves so that I did not have to make another call to front desk. The pools had several big cracks on the tiles and water was very dirty so much so that it was very cloudy and the jest for the chacouzzi did not work. I got spa service for facial and massage which was also terrible for the prices they charge. Overall I will not be going there ever again and do not understand how anyone rats 3-4 start for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lekker relaxen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel om lekker te relaxen, boek minimaal 2 nachten! De staat is wat verouderd maar hindert niet zoveel. Lekker zijn de zwembaden en de grote kamer. Eten vonden we ook goed. Meeste mensen zorgen zelf voor drinken uit de koelkast van de kamer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange, ca

Not for kids relaxing

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I love this place. The grounds are so peaceful. The restaurant is great. Sylvia in maintenance was wonderful when she fixed our tv. Lupe is a great waiter. Totally not for kids. Many pools to enjoy. Beautiful grounds.landscaping well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disrepair

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This place is in need of repair of their springs. The chlorine was so bad in one we had to get out. Our room was cleaned at 5 at night. Let's just say we will not be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great customer service, excellent cleaning service and rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Love the water

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The only thing I like the water and quiet setting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peroia, AZ

A Hotel close to our son, grandkids and great gran

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: For us the location was perfect. Not much else to do in Desert Hot Springs. You could travel 45 minutes to visit Palm Springs or Cathedral City.
We were so looking forward to our experience, since one of our family had stayed here 2 years ago. Unfortunately, in the 2 years the facility maintenance has been lacking. It shows in the peeling paint, the worn carpet and the broken chairs in the room. Also, we were looking forward to a nice breakfast in the Capri (the in house restaurant) but the cook did not show up and the person at the front desk could not get a Manager to answer the phone. We will not be staying there again. It was way over priced for a facility less equal to a La Quinta at half to 3 quarters of the price. (We have stayed at better La Quinta facilities)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was 120 in the desert. The AC in the room didn't work. The room was also very filthy (bathroom, carpet, etc.). This place is also known for their pools, but the pools were ridiculously dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange ca

All in one place for adults. Not for kids.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I love this hotel because it is so comfotable and the restaurant is fantastic! The entrance and pool areas are very well maintained. The rooms are very clean. The only area that is sub standard is the side entrance. It is stained on the sidewalk and carpets and need to be redone badly. I would not recommend this hotel for children. There is a sister hotel next door that is more suited for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition of all facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: restaurant and mineral water in the pool
Cons: need reconstraction and cleaning
terrible condition of the room, ceiling is yellow color was leak, outside by the pool area very dirty, pool it self old and dirty, we were visiting this hotel many years and never any body was fixing anything. in corridors carpet is very old and dirty. i would not recomend this hotel to any body. also a lot of items and facilities was not working broken