Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Past it's good til date.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel is getting tired. Our first room smelled mouldy and we changed. Second room was missing furniture. Upgraded to a third room which was satisfactory although we had a family with noisy kids on one side, which was a nuisance during the day. We lost one night's sleep with a loud party on the other side at 2 AM. Complained to front desk twice but didn't get any security sent to the room to shut it down. They have put in nice firepits but allow smoking so only a restful place for smokers. Credit to staff for being pleasant overall. Not going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Grounds in wonderful condition. room not so much

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Entry lock did not operate well. Closet door did not slide. Refrigerator vibrated until it was unplugged
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Bud, Thank you for your review. We have engineering checking on these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Living Escape

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Truly a 5 star experience. The green grounds planted with roses, tulips, dahlias and surrounded by Bogan villa vines. Firepits, great comfort chairs and a warm lap pool where perfect. Entire staff 5 stars. Be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special - not worth $200

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room staff needs additional training. We checked in and found previous guest's food in the refrigerator, telephone not working, no coffee cups, and another guest opened our door - the front desk gave our room to two parties! Rooms need redecorating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared this with out housekeeping management team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wild wedding revelers

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Went for a quiet romantic weekend but hotel had a wedding that took over the property. Woken up at 1230 when wedding revelers were partying and very loud near our room. Called front desk and they said they would take care of it. Had to call a second time. Almost 2 hours later it got quiet. Horrible. Now that Hilton has taken over I think the property and service has gone down severely. Won't go back. I will go to La Quinta resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret your getaway was disturbed by loud guests. We have shared your feedback with our front office management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The resort is very beautiful! Room is clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious room and fire fits

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: the fire pits
Cons: pay attention to the small details - check the outlets, light bulbs, add extra blankets, pillows, robes. Make sure the facilities are working
Location: Lots of golf. Easy drive to Joshua Tree National Park. Dining and shopping on El Paseo
The property is in a great area, easily accessible. I really liked the layout of the property as well with the different buildings and fire pits spread throughout. The room was very spacious, and the toiletries were very nice. There were just small details that were overlooked - outlets that didn't work, broken coffee maker, no robes, no extra blankets. The sauna at the gym wasn't working, neither was the steam room at the spa. The spa is nice, but over priced. $165 for a 75 minute facial, $160 for a 60 minute massage. And it just goes up from there. I dined at the bar during my stay. The food selection seemed minimal but tasty, so if you don't want to have to worry about driving back from El Paseo or La Quinta after a drink or two, it's a good option. During my stay, the weather was rainy so I mentioned it at the front desk because they charge a daily $30 resort fee to use the pool and other amenities, they gladly refunded me for two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent stay. Beautiful hotel with large room and private patio. The view from the swimming pool is magic!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Adjoining room was a bit loud but other than that it was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I loved the pool and the food was excellent. The staff was really pleasant and helpfull