Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, very private

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We stayed for one night, it was a beautiful hotel. The pools aren't the biggest but they are quite private. They also have beach cruisers to rent for free although most of the time it's too hot to ride them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down dirty hotel with terrible staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I cannot belive this hotel is rated a 4- horrible misrepresentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I would stay there again we like the place we had much better experience Last Summer Staff was really cool the front desk girl wasn't very nice and I got charged $100 for a pet fee which I wasn't charged for last year that's pretty steep so considering that we probably wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Staycation

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The resort size and atmosphere. Check-in and -out was easy and quick.
Location: We enjoyed fine dining at Mastro's and shopping at Cabazon Outlets.
It was a great place to go for a quick anniversary getaway. Room was comfortable. Bathroom would have benefited from lighted magnifying mirror. Jeff and KC, from the bar, took good care of us. Breakfast at the restaurant was good and reasonable. We will come back again to enjoy the resort with our family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint refuge

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great place to visit. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing, just what the hubby needed. The hotel staff was exceedingly pleasant and eager to help. I will definitely visit this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds but not worth room rates

Posted May 31, 2016
Rooms are dated not worth room rate. Food at the restaurant is expensive. The staff was nice. overall the Hotel was more like a 3star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Katie F., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We have shared your room and restaurant feedback with our leadership team. Thank you again
5 out of 5
by Danitza

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Danitza, Thank you for your five star review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait And Which.

Posted May 22, 2016
we were not informed of the $30 resort fee until we check out!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so. cal.

all that it is touted as being, 4, not 5.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: ambiance/landscaping---we enjoyed boce ball
Cons: locate patrons AWAY from any maintenance work being performed
Location: heart of palm dessert area--20 mins from downtown palm springs
wonderful ambiance--grounds. beautiful pools/jacuzzis. rooms fine. bed good. however, even though our stay was off season and we could have been located anywhere--the hotel placed us in a room with our patio by a place where there was maintenance work being performed, which meant staff wondering around outside our patio area disturbing our privacy in what otherwise was a lovely location...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Katie F., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are so pleased you took advantage of our bocce ball court! We have shared your room placement feedback with our Front Office team. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
by Tom from San Diego

Bland Resort

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I'll be the first to admit that I'm not particularly big on a sit at the pool and drink all day resort, and this was basically what this visit was. A relatively bland "resort" - eating at the hotel didn't feel appealing and there didn't seem to be a lot of activities available on the grounds. I would not consider this a particularly good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We appreciate the feedback.