Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Unbelievable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tear down & start over!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The place needs to be torn down & started over, the first room they gave us was smelly, the second was better but there were stains on the carpet and previous occupants clothes were still in the drawers, the pool has holes in it and there were lots of dead insects floating around and the patio furniture was filthy. The pictures they posted on there website were very deceptive. It is really in need of a makeover. They also said breakfast included, which is okay if you like instant oatmeal & bagels. It was also between two very busy roads and was not soundproof at all. I have to say that the staff was very friendly and tried to be as helpful as they could be but because the place is run down they could only do so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Didn't have reservations at check-in.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Good location for my needs, close to Canyon Club & downtown. I walked everywhere, they only had 16 parking spaces.
Pictures of the room, seemed 20 years old compared to the reality of the conditions. Bed almost on the floor, lamp shades had burns, cloth headboard stains, carpet left the bottom of my white socks black, dresser distressed, couch ugly, toilet paper holder broken off wall, bottle tops in sink drain, no stopper, when you turned on the water the entire faucet moved, shower only, shower head leaked, shutters broken, bathroom door warped & wouldn't close, 1/2 inch gaps in outside door, loud AC, breakfast very poor, black bananas, stale cereal, gross rusted coffee server, no cups the 1st morning, not open until 8:30am. Pool area dirty. No front desk staff after 3:00pm when you needed them to fix things. All of this for $200 per night + $50 resort fee, then another $15 charge after I got home!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Property looks semi abandoned.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Property does have a good location close to most Palm springs attractions. Thanks!
Not a place I would recommend. Palm Springs has much better options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Time for a renovate

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great location. Really run down. Not certain everything was clean. No toiletries, not even soap (we had to ask). I hear they are going to renovate which they absolutely need, cuz it has such great potential!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel is to be closed for remodel November 1st, I can understand why. Property owners grasping final revenues and limiting care and services. the adjoining property owned by same owners. Very nice, they allow you to walk across the street and use their restaurant and amenities should you desire. Best analogy, staying in a run down building then getting to dine in the main house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the quaintness of it, the quiet and the peace. Office staff was amazing! Aaron and Tara made my stay a true delight. They were so friendly and over accommodating :)
Cons: Nothing other than the carpet which they are re doing soon
Location: Downtown there's tons of restaurants and shops. So much to see
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here Now

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here right now! The staff was very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was nice, but alas, that is it. When we were checking in the young lady mentioned they were going to be renovating; as is much needed. There was mold in the shower. The toilet seat would not stay up. The gaps in the front door were gigantic. Our feet got so dirty walking on the floor barefoot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Has great character & potential!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location was fantastic! Walking distance to a few restaurants directly across the street ( trio and eight4nine ) and DT Palm Springs!
Initially I was worried about my stay after reading a rash of negative reviews, but it was a great deal so i decided to give it a try! Upon arriving the woman at the front desk was very friendly, told us our room was ready early (around 1pm) so we appreciated that. The room was nice and clean, comfty bed, a few sitting chairs to lounge on, small but clean bathroom and we even had a small private patio with some seating that we totally did not expect! The grounds were fairly maintained, a few leaves on the ground here and there, but I think that's to be expected of a small boutique hotel since there are not staff on grounds 24 hours. Pool area was a little too shady for our liking because of the time of the day we arrived but we just hopped next door to the triada as they are under the same ownership. Overall we had a nice and pleasant stay, if you are looking for 5 star amenities and a full service hotel this is not the place for you, if you'd like a quiet getaway with quaint rooms and some privacy, I would definitely recommend this place. At check out the woman informed me they'd be closing for renovation, We will definitely be back!