Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Very nice hotel close to El Paseo shops

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Full resort amenities
Cons: Replace the TV's in the rooms with newer HD models.
Location: Shops at El Paseo are world class. If you stay you must go here and at least check it out. Best restaurants in Palm Desert are here.
Stayed here for two nights at the end of my vacation in Arizona and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. This is a resort in every sense of the word with full amenities that included a water park, restaurants, spa, coffee shop, bars, gym and entertainment on site. The main thing I liked was how close it is to the El Paseo shops and restaurants which is only a few blocks away. My only criticism was the flat screen TV in the room needs to be upgraded. It was an older model that did not perform well. Very nice place to end or start a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Beautiful family resort!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The proximity to everything! The grounds are beautiful! The pools are clean and fun!
Location: Easy to get to and plenty to do within 20 minutes of the resort. Across the way is the River mall? There is a BBQ place in there that was AMAZING!!!!!
We don't usually go to fancy places but figured why not try it once? My kids loved it! The pool/waterslides/lazy river were awesome! The staff were so nice too..from the receptionist to the room service, to the maintenance workers. The room was beautiful! We had a view of the golf course. There are keurig machines in there so you can bring your own k-cups if you like certain brands. My boys slept on the pullout sofa and they said it was super comfy. Baby slept with hubby and I. We slept pretty well too! We only had one evening where we had a bad neighbor...but that wasn't the resorts fault. For sure we will be back! Not sure when, but we will!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good ambiance, great for kids

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The kids pool, lazy river, waterslides, etc...
Cons: Room was a bit dated. Bed not as comfortable as it should have been for the price of the room.
Great quick weekend away, close to shops and restaurants, pool area was a hit with the kids. Spanish ambiance with nice well kept grounds. Service was good, room service quick and tasty. We will come back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Relaxing and just the perfect getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2017
From the people that work here to the amazing room to the awesome destinations around (casinos, the River, movies, massages, tons of great places to eat) and of course the relaxing ambiance was just PERFECT!!! No complaints here!! Will definitely be back soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to stay with kids

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pool area is great for kids.
Cons: Better pillows, more soundproofing.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and some shopping.
We chose this hotel as our destination for a weekend away because of the Splashtopia pool area. Our 7 year old LOVED it and we had a great time as well. The lazy river is 3 ft deep and there are lifeguards stationed around the entire thing, so it is very safe. There are two water slides (must be 42" tall) and a lifeguard stands at the dump off point supervising that as well. I had a great weekend lounging by the pool, watching my kid go around and around in the lazy river while occasionally joining in. Other positives: hotel is walking distance to tons of restaurants and there is a Peet's coffee on site. Negatives: Walls are pretty thin, pillows are terrible, food/drink service at the pool could be improved (add more staff). Overall, I enjoyed our stay and would return, but only if we were looking to take our kid with us again. There are better hotel choices around if you don't have kids in tow that need to be entertained all weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, great water activities

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time in this hotel. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

great location and pleasant facility

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: quicker maintenance of smoke alarm and routine replacement of smoke alarm batteries to prevent this type of interuption.
Location: Great weather, vacation facilities, near by restaurants and events to please any level of traveler
great location and facilities. Room had a defective smoke alarm that beeped thru the night. Hotel comp on breakfast to compensate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Outstanding facilities and guest service. Quieter and less crowded than some of the other resorts in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Perfect for the relaxing vacation we had planned. Loved the pool area with lazy river and water slides. Staffed well, felt very welcome and taken care of. Clean and peaceful. Wonderful experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our overall experience was very satisfying. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well stocked with towels and etc. We weren't keen on the Omni charging our credit cards with $100 per night and then at some point in the future crediting the card for the full amount if one hadn't taken anything from the snacks/liquor cabinet. If your on the second level in Bldg. 2, the first step is not the same height as the others. Three of us tripped at two different locations due to that first step. "Just sayin."