Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a great pool.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The best part was the pool.
Cons: Need to have some sort of inside restaurant. If you didn't want to eat outside, you had to bring your meals back to your room.
Location: Lots of tours were available, which were posted. The concierge folks were very helpful.
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean. Food was pretty good too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 16, 2017
A bit disappointed as I thought the room would be similar to the Williamsburg, VA location. The room is too dark & not enough lamps especially in the dining room. For a resort, our room looked ordinary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The pool was great, the kids and I stayed in all day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel in good location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and room layout. We appreciated the fridge and microwave and the stocked "kitchenette."
Cons: Solve the problem with hot water in our room and the tapping noise that was intermittent but happened several times an hour. A friendlier lobby.
Location: Near hiking/walking trails, golf, and less than an hour from Joshua Tree National Park.
We selected the facility for its location. I liked the room layout with the mirror and vanity out of the sleeping area. We had issues with water for showers, going from very hot to very cold continuously. It was as though many of us were showering at one time. There was also intermittent tapping noises that may have been in the ventilation system. In addition, the lobby was being remodeled and it was so noisy it was hard to have a conversation with the person at the desk. I wondered why the lobby activities weren't moved to another area during the remodel to make working conditions for the desk people more pleasant and so conversations between staff and guests could go on without shouting to be heard Also, because it is a timeshare property, the sales aspect of the facility was more prominent than I'd prefer. In general, it worked for us for our 2 night's stay, in spite of the issues described, and that we didn't have a nice view from our room and patio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Pool and jacuzzi the best

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Not a lot of people at the same time. Beautiful, peaceful with the sound of the waterfall while out. Room was not so much. I couldn't understand why I kept twisting and turning at night and eventually had a back ache, then realized it's the mattress it dents in random places like it worn. Sheets are nice soft and clean so is the room. Microwave timed out at 3 mins every time had to wait 40 mins in between each use before it turned back on. Sofa was good for the extra sleep area, but really worn out on the outside. They're doing some renovations hopefully appliances and furniture will get a remake too. I'd love to come back and stay here again especially for the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Good Palm Springs location, but.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Finish the construction. They should have used much better quality furnishings in their remodel.
The lobby was under construction as we checked in and the noise was deafening (jackhammers, etc.) When we got to the room, there was no water. The front desk said they'd turned it off as part of the construction, and it was back on a few minutes later. The safe didn't work - locked in the open position. The next day, they turned the water off again, but this time when they turned it back on, the boiler switched off, so no hot water. The room was obviously recently remodeled, but with low end cabinets and fixtures - one sink handle was loose. My key quit working after the first usage, so had to trek back to the desk for a new one. The front desk was sometimes understaffed, so ended up waiting a long time for any service. That said, the hotel is in a lovely location and the pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great pool.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great pool area. Large but somewhat shabby room. Well equipped kitchen. Dated furnishings. Nice staff. Terrible food at restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the pool.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The reason I stayed here was because of the pool and the kids activities. The water slides are fun and the pool has gradual entry so it's perfect for all ages of kids. Our bed was uncomfortably hard and a few light fixtures didn't work. One bedroom had no functioning lights. The staff was friendly and the kids crafts were fun. We missed the hike they used to let kids do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I experienced none of the strong armed sales people described in previous reviews. Very large one bedroom unit very clean and comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Do request an upgraded room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very tricky to find

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean even though quite old, the gardens were very pretty and well maintained and the staff very helpful. Over all an enjoyable stay.
We had trouble finding the hotel, the road veered off to the right with a very small sign. Otherwise everything was OK sort of. The rooms were clean and well appointed, but, the hot water for the shower took forever to arrive, the bed even though very comfortable was very high, I thought I was going to need a ladder to get into it. Also the TV, we half the time could not get it to turn on, it was just luck that we got it but twice had to ring for help.