Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good location but institutional feel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Price was very reasonable, location is very good, room was very clean, in-room appliances and supplies were very good and amenities were well set up.
Cons: Room layout - short of a room and building reno, could move the bed to enable access to the balcony and add a dresser or cupboard for clothes storage
Location: Great walking tours available through PS Historical Society, good golfing all through PS, great selection of restaurants on the main strip downtown.
On the positive side, the price was very reasonable, location is very good, room was very clean, in-room appliances and supplies were very good and amenities were well set up, including pool and hot tubs, covered parking is convenient, and staff were very friendly. On the downside, the building we were in was extremely dated; had had a cosmetic makeover, but needed a full reno because it was a really bad layout and although advertised as a junior one bedroom and "villa" was really a long, dark, dingy-stuffy room with a balcony that looked across at a blank wall and that we couldn't use because the bed was jammed up against the sliding door to access. The building felt like a seniors' residence as opposed to a holiday resort. It may have just been this particular building and room, but we were told no others were available on check-in so we made the best of it and chose to enjoy the pool and the convenient location a five-minute drive from downtown PS. As others have mentioned, they are also really focused on booking you for time share sales "meeting" so you just have to be prepared for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Palm Canyon Resort and Spa is delighted our location was ideal and you found lots to do on property and around the area, Your candid feedback is appreciated as a valuable tool as we are working continuously to upkeep our resort and striving to provide a flawless vacation experience to all members, owners, and guests. We hope this does not prevent you from enjoying a remarkable vacation with us the next time you’re in Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, SK

5days in Paradise

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the room was spotless, our pool view spectacular and the service was awesome, very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Pleasently surprised

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We booked the suite and was surprised at the size of rooms we had . Pool and slides where good but our son couldn’t get on the big slide supposed to be 48” tall , son was on all rides in Sandiego for kids 48” tall others complaining the measure stick wasn’t accurate. Only stayed two days Room wasn’t cleaned during our stay not sure if they don’t tidey up suites but for us wasn’t a big problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Casual resort on the edge of Palm Springs

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: I particularly liked the closeness of the hotel to the trailhead that allowed me to walk outside and straight into the desert.
Cons: The variety of snacks on offer in the vending machines probably needs to be reviewed.
Location: You really need your own transport to fully enjoy the area - on-site bike rentals would be good as it's quite a walk to downtown Palm Springs.
I chose this resort for a brief getaway to enjoy some sun and escape BC November weather. Expedia rates were particularly attractive and - even with resort fees - it fit my budget as I was travelling alone. My stay was pleasant, amenities were good, the kitchenette had all that I needed, everything was clean and comfortable, check-in/check-out was a breeze and, while it is a sales-oriented resort, I didn't find the pitch too obtrusive (good balance between persistence and pragmatism).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great place for r & r. Everyone enjoyed it, kids and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great family hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great pool and rooms. Staff are incredibly friendly. The only downside is the location, as there is nothing within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California

Good location and amenities.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Love the reception area renovation but they need to pay more attention to detail in the rooms. New bathroom tile but then cheaped out with fiberglass tub and shower sides which had a huge crack on one of the walls. Also floor boards unfinished and they mixed new with old. Need to finish the job and pay attention to detail. Using the television remote was a nightmare, had to call for help twice. At least they responded very quickly and were super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Liked the hotel very cute environment

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I really loved this hotel! The hotel staff, Gerald (name might be incorrect) was very informative as I had never been in Palm Springs before so I was asking a lot of questions. The concierge ladies were also very sweet and friendly. This hotel made me feel very comfortable! We loved it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: resort lacked the nice finishing touches in the siures
Terrible view from the balcony looking onto the roofs of next store building, worst location of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had a great experience at Palm Canyon and defintley are considering going back in a couple years for another vacation.