Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
It was very relaxing and beautiful area Will be back in a month for sure with the kids this time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room

Posted May 23, 2017
Had the worst room in hotel. I was able to hear people from other room. Very squeaky when people walk above my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great pool area. Great quality bed,bed linen and pool towels.
Cons: More hangers in the generous wardrobe spaces would be appreciated.
Location: Lots of golf and shopping.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel facilities around the pool area are very good. It can get quite 'lively' around the pool area at various times of the day, but it's people and children having fun. I will definitely make a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield ct

Perfect!

Posted May 20, 2017
An absolute treat and great for a family of teenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pump Canyon resort and spa

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: That you have a very warm cozy feeling there you feel like you're really are getting away
Cons: I think the rooms could be upgraded a little more contemporary and more activities and childcare would be great
Location: You can go up on the tram and go up on the mountains and be in the snow you could get on the quads and bike ride in the sand you could go to the museu
Palm Canyon resort and spa is a very charming resort to go to it's very family oriented with a very accommodating feel to it you really feel like you're on vacation when you're there everybody's friendly my granddaughter told me she wants to live there because everybody's happy they're nice and she said it's really pretty here meaning we all have the best time I would recommend the resort to anybody because it's not too upscale were you feeling comfortable it's just a very warm charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carson, ca

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel staff was nice, but there for honeymoon and hardly left the room so really can't say too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice facilities. Just wish more eating establish

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It met families needs. Pool, weight room, basket ball court.
Cons: Enforce the no smoking rule.
Location: Liked the hiking trails.
Didn't like the fact that so many people were eating and drinking in the pool. .The potential for contaminating the water when that happens. Also someone vomited in the pool.so I didn't swim at all after that event.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

check in

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: the check in and if they can read the notes and do some thing great for us. we are coming back for my birthday on 14th of February 12th check in.
Location: the town and the zoo
we checked in and the room that we were showed she said it had a mountain view but it did not . so we had to go back to the lobby and tell them plus the room had the screen popped off of it. so the 2nd room was better . it was room 1356. I did not know when I booked it there was no room service after 6pm and as early as 8am. I put it in the notes when I booked it with you guys to see if they can do any thing great for my honey moon. but if was just like they do not care to read or go out of there way for a new couple. but the pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Congratulations on the wedding! We are glad our convenient location was ideal for your vacation and happy to hear you were able to relax by our 1.5-acre swimming pool. We appreciate your constructive comments as we pride ourselves in providing exception guest experiences and understand your struggles with check-in. We do hope the entirety of your stay was phenomenal and we are overjoyed to have you Stay Vacationed™ with us for your birthday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overall Nice

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good value.
Cons: WIFI,
Location: Nice view of mountains. Quiet. Getting around the area was easy with a rental car. Lot of nice restaurants.
Staff and pool area were nice, Good value for the money. Amenities were lacking. Several small things added up to be annoying. WIFI was very poor and spotty so unable to do needed work on computer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great pool

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Loved the pool!
Cons: Defensive attitude of the front desk, potential ant problem
Location: Had a great time at the Joshua Tree National Park and the Aerial Tramway!
We have mixed feelings about the experience. Probably the best pool situation of any hotel I've ever stayed at, and the room was nice enough. It was a pretty well stocked kitchen, and we cooked several times. We ate all of our meals on the balcony which was lovely. We had an ant problem in our room, though, and were accused of it being our fault. The first day there were just two in the bathroom sink, but by our 3rd day we were finding them in the bed and on the table. I called to see if I could get some ant traps and was told "we don't have an ant problem in our resort, you must've brought them with you." Had it not been for that accusation, and if she'd just sent me a couple of traps, I would've been happy as a clam. But to handle a customer's concern by telling them they are the problem is a TERRIBLE business model, and since the initial ant we noticed right from the get-go I know that we, in fact, did NOT bring the problem with us. The only thing she was willing to do was have the room sprayed. Since I was traveling with my pregnant sister I was not willing to have chemicals sprayed in our room, and we took our chances with the ants for the last day of our stay.