Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the pool.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The reason I stayed here was because of the pool and the kids activities. The water slides are fun and the pool has gradual entry so it's perfect for all ages of kids. Our bed was uncomfortably hard and a few light fixtures didn't work. One bedroom had no functioning lights. The staff was friendly and the kids crafts were fun. We missed the hike they used to let kids do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I experienced none of the strong armed sales people described in previous reviews. Very large one bedroom unit very clean and comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Do request an upgraded room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very tricky to find

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean even though quite old, the gardens were very pretty and well maintained and the staff very helpful. Over all an enjoyable stay.
We had trouble finding the hotel, the road veered off to the right with a very small sign. Otherwise everything was OK sort of. The rooms were clean and well appointed, but, the hot water for the shower took forever to arrive, the bed even though very comfortable was very high, I thought I was going to need a ladder to get into it. Also the TV, we half the time could not get it to turn on, it was just luck that we got it but twice had to ring for help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great picturesque scenery.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent pool and hot tub. Amazing view of mountain, quick access to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: Make the timeshare sales pitch shorter and be more up front about it.
Location: Usual PS and surrounding cities attractions. There are many.
Somewhat secluded and wind protected location. 5 minutes close to downtown PS. Great pool and spas. Underground parking. Nice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Large rooms perfect for family travel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We had such a great time in our 2 bedroom vila. Had an oven, full fridge, toaster and microwave. Large bathrooms which were great for our girls! We were really happy with this hotel! And the bar food was delicious!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room wasn't quiet. I stayed at 1 queen bed room, but I couldn't sleep well because of upstair's noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, AZ

Great view of the mountain, tucked close to strip

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very Nice area, mountain view beautiful, tucked near strip to go do anything as such as shopping, eating, etc, Hotel nice even to have a kitchenette and extras, pool was great, heated near bar with areas to sit lay near t.v's, Gym nice along with insidebasketball court Would find another Diamond resort wherever we travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location and great staff, but rooms are a bit run down. No hotel in Palm Springs has a better pool area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place for kids!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We always come here because they have 2 waterslides for the kids. The pool is kept at 78°-80° year round. We love it because every unit comes with a kitchen. It saves us a lot of time and money feeding these little monkeys after they get out of the pool. I love the resort have been coming here for almost 20 years only downside....cell phone coverage. If you're like me and you NEED your cell phone to be working 24/7 you might want to reconsider. You'll get 1 maybe 2 bars. Other than that it's a great resort.