Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It's conveniently located, yet sits in a quiet neighborhood. Also, I like the intimate feel of the property, compared with a large, busy hotel.
Cons: I don't have any suggestions.
Location: Nice quiet location, yet close to main drag. Hotel offers good restaurant and activities suggestions. Rode Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, spectacular!
This is a very comfortable hotel located on a quiet street, but just steps from Palm Canyon Drive and all of the shops and restaurants there. Also, if you are so inclined, it's a short walk to the casino! There is a major construction project nearby, but it didn't disturb me and looks well on the way to completion. When finished, it will further enhance the area. Front desk staff is very efficient, pleasant and welcoming. I would single out Charmaine, who is the perfect hospitality industry employee. It was also nice that all of the housekeepers I encountered in the hall smiled and greeted me during my visit. I'm sure I'll return to Palm Mountain Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Perfect downtown location in Palm Springs.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: had to park across the street in the shopping center one night because all spaces were taken.
Location: excellent location
it was very nice. the staff was very nice and courteous. the spa was good. the pool was good. it was wonderful to be able to walk to downtown so quickly because it was so close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Located in the heart of downtown. Staff is not friendly at all. When checking in the women who helped me was rude and seemed almost inconvenienced by me. We had a bottom room floor which was great and in a good location and clean but the people above us were so loud and sounded like they were jumping up and down at 11 at night. We called the front desk and complained and waited about an hour and had to call again because they were still doing it and the person on the phone was extremely rude and huffy about it and said he will notify security once again and hung up. I don't know if they even did anything because the noises continued u til about 1 am. Other then that it's a pretty nice hotel in a good location. Only other complaint was there was never any towels out at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to the nightlife

Posted Jun 22, 2017
4:00 check in is a little ridiculous. Staff was nothing to write home about. Location is perfect if you want to be central to the downtown area. Rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. Pool was small, towels hard to come by, but for the price per night, you're getting what you paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Nice and close to the restaurants and main street
Cons: none
Location: close to everything
I spent one night but for sure I will come back ! Located in a wonderful spot in City of Palm Spring. To many things to do day and night around the Hotel. Swimming pool really good .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Close to the main strip. Nice size rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: smell left in the room
Although the hotel is nice enough, the beds are comfortable, near the main strip downtown, rooms are spacious there was an overwhelming smell of old cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good ok

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Overall is good, my first day mission lotion, 2nd day missing coffee, I got quick, I these items should always be available, old place but well maintained, my exact rate 3.7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine..

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel was fine... but I was charged additionally to paying for package through Expedia. Hotel charged additional fees for resort, and misc taxes.... additional $80. I'm disappointed with Expedia for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic. Very close to restaurants, bars, shopping, casino. All in walking distance. Pool area was enjoyable.
Cons: Needs upgrades to carpet, furnishings, etc.
Location: Lots to do - restaurants, bars, casino, stores.
Rooms are definitely due for a refresh on carpet and furnishing. Beds were ok. Property is pretty nice and well maintained. Kids enjoyed the pool. Hot tub was nice and hot. Location is fantastic. Overall a good time, and probably an ok value if not there during a holiday (we were there for Memorial Day, and price seemed a bit high for what it is).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Outdated, stains on carpet, seats, bed, bugs, dark

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The pool area is in pretty good condition. The location is great.
Cons: Everything else is super outdated.
I'd had much nicer rooms at very cheap motels. Completely outdated, but worst is the lack of maintenance and overall condition of the room. Stains on the carpet, stains on the chairs, stains on the bed covers. The room is really dark, motel like setup and no curtains in front of the windows, so if you open the blinds anyone walking by can just look into your room. Zero privacy unless you close the blinds completely all the time. It's like living in a cage, which is all brown and yellow and super outdated. Felt dirty all around. Even the door felt flimsy, had some sort of stains, the locks looked like they had been forced at some point and didn't inspire confidence. Saw a cockroach walk thru the room and hide under the bed. Completely unacceptable conditions. Paid $300/night for this, it wasn't worth $20.