Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff at the hotel (bed and breakfast) were both professional kind and made my stay enjoyable. They do the little things that matter like taking the time to explain to each guest the trolley system and offer recommendations for restaurants and things to do around Palm Springs as you are checking in. My room was spacious and wonderfully decorated. Breakfast was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
An unususal, but pleasant escape to another time when things were special and simple. Fantastic extras and a great breakfast. This property strives for excellence and achieves it.
5 out of 5
by Argenide from Venice, CA

Fun in the Sun

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, themed rooms, attentive staff, excellent food, pool is open 24 hours
5 out of 5
by Chisako from LA

We highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I had a great time here. Great and friendly service. The hotel is historic and interior design of the room is so hip and retro.
4 out of 5
by Susan from California

A mixed bag

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Th premise of the Rendezvous sounded promising; however, its physical property was pretty run down. What shined was the service and friendliness of the staff and the delish! happy hour drinks and appetizers and the 3-course breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Awesome Boutique Hotel with Perks for Couples

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Perks as described above, location right on Indian Canyon Drive, and its authentic midcentury looks.
Location: It's about a mile from downtown shopping, so you either need to use a car or take public transportation. A few restaurants are in walking distance.
Awesome midcentury "horse shoe" motel remade with modern comforts and additional perks. The daily "treats", delicious homemade breakfasts, and evening cocktail hour really made this place unique and special. If you are not into midcentury design or hotels with "character", this place is not for you. It is truly authentic and maintains its midcentury charm.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Nottingham

Special Rendezvous in Palm Springs

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
After 4 days in Vegas, the Rendezvous was just what we needed, quiet, relaxed and great service from start to finish. We loved this hotel from the minute we stepped through the gate at night and the pool was lit up and the office had an inviting fire lit. The manager Robert was helpful from there on in. We stayed on the day my wife turned 30 and they gave us bucks fizz (mimosa) as well as a Happy Birthday note pinned to our room (TV Shows). Breakfast was excellent and the staff preparing and serving it could not have been any more attentive. Liceth helped recommend a restaurant for 30th birthday dinner so we ate in Spencer's which was excellent but not the cheapest. We also visited the airial tramway which is highly recommended and took a tour of celebrity homes. All in all we absolutely loved Rendezvous and will return if we can!
4 out of 5
by Leslie from San Juan Bautista, CA

A Unique Experience

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
What a charming place and staff! Robert and Lisette were incredibly helpful and welcoming. I love the atmosphere and intimacy of the place and the vintage feel. I wish they were able to give the little place a face lift - it looks a little worn outside :-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin from Los Angeles, CA

Will be back!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
I absolutely loved this hotel. The service was incredible and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was adorable and the view was gorgeous. The pool was right outside the rooms so it was easy and comfortable. The happy hour was awesome. I will definitely stay here again. One of the best weekend getaways. Everything was very easy and the staff made everything so much easier. LOVED IT!