Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: Mountains and Canyons- picturesque and great hiking. GREAT food everywhere.
Gracious staff. Very accommodating. Breakfasts were great. Happy hour was a lot of fun. Loved the themed element of the decor. Music was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff, cool experience, but too expensive!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The good: The staff are wonderful and welcoming. The cookies in the room and the breakfast are fabulous. The complimentary happy hour cocktails and snacks are lovely to come home to after a long day sightseeing. The vibe is very laid back. The bad: The room amenities were fine if you are just looking for a bed but there was precious little table top space for makeup, lap tops, tablets, etc. Also, the bathroom was small (single person at a time) and the glass doors on the shower of our room (Rebel Without a Cause) were old, corroded, and not properly on the track, requiring help to get out once you were done showering. So, while we did enjoy our brief stay, it will be a one-time experience as we did not feel it was worth the price tag we paid (which was equivalent to a luxury hotel room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Providence, RI

Great hotel with amazing service - don't miss out!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I were in Palm Springs for a long weekend. This hotel was great! Amazing service, I cannot say enough good things about the service here. 3 course breakfast - included. Happy Hour w/appetizers each day from 5-6pm by the pool - included. Fresh baked snacks placed in your room every day - included. Personalized attention by the manager, JM, helping us "design" our weekend in Palm Springs (where to go, what to avoid, ratings, personal preferences, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Long Beach

Best little B&B

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
I found this B&B on a last minute change from another hotel that started to have bad reviews. Let me tell you I am so happy with the choice. I do want to say if you are a JW Marriott type of person this probably wouldn't be for you. If you like unique and a ton of character with your hotel then this is such a great spot. The rooms are themed and have a Jacuzzi tub in all but 2 rooms for those who prefer a step in shower. The floors are painted concrete which we love since my GF is in the janitorial sales business(carpet carries more germs). There is a happy hour with drinks and an appetizer and in the morning a full 3 course breakfast (smoothie/fruit cup/entrée). THe location is very close to downtown. The staff were outstanding, JM and Lee were the best. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arendse from Roskilde

Ultim oplevelse, fantastisk service!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk. Indrettet i bedste 50'er stil, det var som at træde 60 år tilbage i tiden, meget gennemført. Om eftermiddagen blev der serveret cocktails og morgenmaden var første klasses. Servicen var ultim, venlig, nærværende og utrolig hjælpsom. Jeg vil klart vende tilbage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reg from Sutton Coldfield

A delightful surprise

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
We weren't exactly sure what to expect but this was a great surprise. The 50s style decor and theme (period background music playing)are very appealing. Very attentive service from ex-Brit Lee and general manager JM. The breakfasts are something different too. Excellent parking and main street a 15 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Venice, CA

Take a little spin back in time.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Mid-century modern meets all the charm of a place you'd expect from a 50s pool party and the best breakfast ever. Stay for the complementary cocktail hour and regret nothing on your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K&J from CA

Great place to relax

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The Palm Springs Rendezvous is clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The amenities are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious, cocktails by the pool are fun, cookies in the room are tasty. The room we stayed in was cute but not cheesy. We'd go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AR from Costa Mesa, CA

Great retro B&B experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The Rendezvous is a gem in the sea of Palm Springs' small hotels. From the moment we were greeted until our departure we felt comfortable and safe. JM was a great host and manager...very pleased with the customer service, accommodations and the perks. Best free breakfast EVER, and a nice touch with the complimentary happy hour. We will be back again!