Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Not bad but did not know it was a timeshare. Hallway was full of odor from cooking fish in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Close to Golf

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: a little pricey
Location: Golf
The staff are excellent, room clean and the kitchen was stocked good quality and very nice BBQ area. Spa's and pool area very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet Hotel Offered free use of DVDs and had nice amenities but didn't have time to utilize them.
Location: Location was nice. Out of the way location and quiet
The hotel was nice. Was expecting a bit more for the price paid from my experience in traveling in the United States and other countries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TREATED LIKE A CRIMINAL

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: IT'S LOCATION IT WAS IN PALM SPRINGS NOTHING ELSE
Cons: NO TRUST AS THEY MAKE YOU SING A "SECURITY DEPOSIT' AS WELL AS FOR EXTRA TOWELS. THEIR "GREEN POLICY" IS THEY DON'T CLEAN YOUR ROOM WHILE YOU'RE THERE.
Location: IT WAS IN PALM SPRINGS AND THERE IS PLENTY OF GOLF BUT I DON'T PLAY GOLF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had a nice stay! Enjoyed it very much and shopping and restaurants are close by🤗
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Clean!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Love love love this resort. All of my family members including me enjoy staying at this resort. Its clean, the staffs are always friendly.
Cons: furniture a little outdated.
Location: Very close to downtown palm springs. 10 min drive to the local casinos.
always a great vibe. its quiet. 3rd time staying and enjoyed all 3 times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff at the resort

Posted Jun 7, 2016
All facilities and stores are nearby. The rooms have a full size kitchen. Very comfortartable and clean resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 16, 2016
Nice relaxing time for me and my girlfriend. The only bad thing I'm going to have to say is that we called the massage place to get an appointment and they said they'll call back and no one ever did. Maybe because it was Sunday they didn't want to work or I don't know but they should of at least gave a courtesy call they won't be able to see us. Ok well we didn't let that kill the rest of our stay, the pool & Jacuzzi felt good, the room were nice and clean too and the 3 diff receptionist we meet were really nice and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice and relaxing

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: relaxing
Cons: NO PETS
Location: good location for hiking and shops
slight doggy smell, did not realise it is a pet friendly property otherwise a nice place - room 313 needs a new bathroom door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort, with a beautiful golf side view.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This was our second time staying at The Plaza Resort, and they never disappoint us. Very clean. Very friendly facility.