Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This Hotel was amazing. Starting from the staff the two young ladies who checked us in are so professional and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well kept. The kitchen is set up with everything necessary for cooking. It's like an apartment feeling. BBQ's are amazing and clean, along with the pool, Gym, and tennis courts. Even the housekeepers that came when we were checking out to clean the room were so nice and ready to serve. Overall it was a wonderful experience. I strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is visiting in Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great resort - Would definitely recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Visited in early November for three nights with our two boys (aged 6 & 7). Not too crowded and very quiet. I believe we were the only young family so we were a little concerned that our boys might be too loud for other guests but everyone was quite friendly. Great facilities and everything was exceptionally clean. The resort wasn't really lacking anything. We would definitely return. Only complaint (if you need one) is that the walls are a little thin. We could hear the next door TV very clearly through our bedroom wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Hidden Gem with a Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff made my stay. Everyone at the front was always very friendly and helpful with any questions I had.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: The Plaza is walking distance to stores (Target & Trader Joe's) and restaurants. Downtown PS is a few miles away which is just a short drive.
I am from PS but never knew the Plaza existed until I was golfing at Tahquitz Creek and the balcony's to some of the units face the course and was curious. I am glad I looked into this place. Very quiet. The one bedroom unit WITH 2 full baths was plenty enough for my short 3-night stay. The Plaza is close to restaurants, stores AND golfing. The front lobby has about 200 DVD movies you can borrow and take to your room. The hotel is a little dated BUT kept up very well and is very clean. They just redid the main pool deck so they are making improvements and updates to the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room size and layout was wonderful. The pricing and location was good too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Unfriendly location. I would never come back

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location was the only thing. It is close to most places
Cons: Staff and pool
Location: Downtown Palm Springs, Wet and Wild water park
Never again. First when we arrived I had to wait 20 minutes to check in as they were closed. Then after check in, we realized that there was nothing to drink on premises. Vending machines were empty. Literally nothing to drink on premises. Then we were sitting by the pool while my kids were swimming. The manager, she stated her name was Rainy, suddenly walked up to us to harass us as we were kind enough to bring our own towels instead of using the towels from our room. She walked straight to us and said, are you staying here. Pool is for customers staying here only. Really??? How can you walk up and ask someone that, when it is obvious we didnt fall from the sky. Very odd as their pool is horrible anyways. There is absolutely nothing special about the pool here. Why would someone come here just to swim here when they are not staying here?. The fact that she just walked up to my family and only my family when there were dozens of people outside by the pool and embarrass us and harass us asking proof if we were staying at the hotel topped off everything. Shame. Never again will I step foot here. Oh, bring your own toilet paper. They give you half a roll and good luck from there. I have a lot more to say but I'll shut up now as I'm frustrated... NOTE: The front office closes at 11pm. If you need anything and call them, you will be connected to a call center in Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I love the hotel and all of its amenities. I try to stay here as often as I can when I visit PalmSprings
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the resort, the front desk was super helpful. The only issue I encountered was the security guard telling us to keep it down at the pool, I had music on through my phone. Theres a quiet pool that you can basically only whisper at. I felt like i couldn't relax since they were coming around to check up on everyone every 30 min. Other than that I really enjoyed my room
5 out of 5
by Leticia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mirella

Impressed

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved it! the place was clean plus it had everything! the staff was friendly especially a lady by the name of Rain and another by the name of Victoria. I have been recommending this place to my family and friends as of now... Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels