Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Would like a refund

Posted May 15, 2017
The stay was horrible! Housekeeping never cleaned our toom i paid so much for the room to be dirty the whole time the toilet wasnt working the water that filled the toilet broke wet everywhere! Housekeeping never came to refresh our bed sheets for the whole stay. The gym you needed a key to get in from the front desk and give ur id what a waste. I stay in many hotels this was awful! I never complain but never staying her again. Pool was the only great thing. Staff was weird super shy. But they were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Large rooms in lovely desert town

Posted May 14, 2017
The Quality Inn is in the center of town with east access. Large rooms in that loveky desert toen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown for our purposes

Posted May 13, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The only glitch occurred when we were unable to access our room because the batteries in the lock needed to be replaced and the person who remedied the situation was not available for some hours. Perhaps we could get a free night when we next visit Palm Springs due to this inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in Palm Springs

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: On the plus side, the pool and hot tub were enjoyable. Elmer's Restaurant is nearby and has good food at reasonable prices.
Cons: There are many maintenance issues. Looking at the area with 2 closed restaurants, it seems that the hotel will not last much longer.
Location: We hiked in Indian Canyon. It was lovely. There are plenty of foodie places down the main street.
There were many annoying maintenance issues. In the first room the room air conditioner rattled and was difficult to adjust to a comfortable temperature. The noisy AC kept us up most of the night. We switched rooms the following day. That air conditioner was much quieter and had a vent cover so that all of the cool air didn't go up the curtain. However, the sheets were rough. The restaurant they claim to have is closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Convenient to shops and restaurants. Pet friendly rooms are well located in the back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Comfortable hotel ,reasonable prices it was close to aerial tram .rooms are good size .beds are nice and comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Older mostly unattractive but well maintained motel. The room was comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. It is right down the street from one of my favorite restaurants- Elmer's and all the fun of the Ace Hotel. I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but thin walls

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very noisy, thin walls. Could hear every footstep from the room above us and the people in rooms next to me. The hotel staff was very nice but I would never stay there again because of the noise Factor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Palm Springs

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The pool, bathrooms by the pool, good wifi connection. The bathroom had a door you could close to the rest of the room
Everything was exceptable except the room smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels