Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Carpet was dirty

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near downtown Palm Springs
Room carpet could have been cleaned better. Liked that it had a mini fridge and microwave oven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice. Many of the guests were friendly, retired folks who had stayed there year after year - due to the affordable room rates.
The rooms are old and not particularly clean. The company that runs it seems to be milking the facility for all it's worth. They are not investing in basic maintenance an upkeep. It wouldn't take much to provide basic, affordable rooms that are in good shape. The buildings of the facility have good bones, but they need a bit of TLC. Some of the people working there were unfriendly and seemed a bit sketchy (as in prison, neck tattoos).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple City

Don;t Know What Happened

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was close to the event and was affordable.
Cons: After a guest checks out maybe a walk through and check of the room would have found the problems.
Location: Close to the swim center
We have stayed at this hotel many times before when we come to Palm Springs for a swim meet. Up until this last time it was a good value for the money. The rooms we were given this time looked like someone had gone nuts in it. The heater wasn't working, the phone wasn't working, the TV wasn't working. The good part was they had maintenance there immediately to fix the problems. The room was missing a microwave but I didn't plan on using it so it wasn't a problem and the bathroom door was 'sprung' and wouldn't close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very good overall clean room and very quiet good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great! The staff was awesome!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: It's not far from the convention center or downtown. There is a McDonald's & a few other restaurants a couple of blocks away.
It had the basics that you many need. There is HBO, coffee maker, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap. You can call the front desk if you need something else. I needed a dog friendly place and they have many grassy areas throughout the hotel area and a huge, park like, area in the back of the hotel if you need a place for your pet to relieve itself (make sure to pick up after your pet!) There is also a very beautiful neighborhood behind the hotel if you want to take a nice pleasant walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was oberall a good stay and I would definately stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Price was right for what I needed.
Cons: Pool looked like it could stand some maintenance. Water appeared a bit cloudy.
Staff did what was expected. Price includes coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator. Air conditioning was working although a bit noisy. Overall, not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Have stayed here many times before. Lovely setting, great value a will definatly be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
It was a great relaxing place to stay on our visit. Quiet location, close enough to town. Enjoyed the pool!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

It was a duty .Roach infected room hot ACCESS.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
It was very dirty room smelled like cigarettes. Had roaches they couldn't move me to Another room. And for the price it was cheaper to stay at motel 6 and cleaner.