Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, NC

Rooms need updating

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good location. Rooms need updating. Our carpet was stained, bathroom tub surround needed a good cleaning. Breakfast wasn't impressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good beds.
Cons: Better lighting in the room.
Location: Too far from downtown. Nothing to do in the immediate vicinity.
The hotel would not meet the Expedia price. We had one bath towel for two people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wrong room key

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: breakfast could be better...they only made eggs on occasion.
started off real bad at 123l0 am on checkin they gave us a key to an already occupied room...then to make matters worse their handyman tried breaking in...the occupants then woke up. this should never happen. I don't ask for much just a room not already occupied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

BOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A bit preparation before a guest arrives- a smile when someone walks in would be nice.
No friendly greeting upon check in- it took about half an hour to resolve the key issues -3 attempts, a charging machine plus amaster key). The bathroom didn't even have soap bar or lotion for taking a shower. Left in the morning as fast as i could. I told the lady at the front desk about my experience and told her that someone should check a room before a guest checks in. Would not recommend this place to anyone and it was not a real cheap to start wit. Disappointed greatly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Damon - GM, Hotel Management
Bibi, I would like to apologize for the key issue and the items not being in the room at check-in. We do check rooms before allowing guest to check-in. We will make sure to a better job to avoid issues like this in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need remodelling and some TLC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Jorge, Front Desk personnel was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank You for submitting a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

This was the worst hotel I ever stayed at

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: not one thing
Cons: The rooms need to be completely remolded. Paint was pealing in the bathroom and the air was very stale smelling.
This is the worst hotel I ever stayed at. We had to drive to Palm Springs for a medical emergency, so we had to book at the last minute. The tennis tournament was going on, so there were only about 4 hotels with any availability. We choose the red lion due to the proximity of the hospital. Well, next time I will sleep in my car before I stay at this place again. We pulled out the sleeper sofa to find a stained mattress - not sure if it was stained with blood or vomit. No sheets on it. We notified the front desk and they sent staff to remove the sofa and they brought us a roll away. The room was dirty and the bed sheets were old and not sure they were clean. I found a long black hair inside the bed when I pulled down the cover. We checked out first thing in the morning and asked for our receipt and were handed someone else's credit card receipt - for our room number.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Damon - GM, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thanks for writing a review for our property. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. It sounds like you may have received a receipt for a pre-paid reservation. If this is the case, the card number you saw belonged to Expedia, this is not a standard procedure, as the receipt shouldn't of been given to you. I will aslo talk with my housekeeping staff to ensure we do not miss details in the room like the ones you mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good cheap place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Had a nice room. No airport shuttle. Pool not heated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Damon - GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for writing a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old hotel not in a good area

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hotel is old and needs to be upgraded. Staff did not appear professional.
I would not recommend unless you are struggling to find a room. I did not feel sharing credit card info with staff was safe and later this proved to be accurate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is ok if there aren't other choices but I would not choose to stay here. The rooms need to be updated, the "breakfast" is just toast and yogurt. The beds are not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Damon - GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review. Our breakfast does include hot choices ranging from bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes. They are located near the end of the breakfast buffet near the waffle maker. Sincerely, Damon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Red Lion Inn (OLD)

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: I like the location of this hotel.
Cons: This is a older facility and could use a remodel.
Location: There is a Denny's restaurant nearby, and it's not far from Agua Caliente Casino.
On a recent visit to Palm Springs, we chose the Red Lion Inn. The description sounded good and we decided to give it a try. The location was OK and there was a Denny's across the street. I chose to reserve a room with a kitchenette and king size bed hoping that it would be a little larger and more comfortable. This is definitely an older hotel and its appearance attests to that. The furnishings were old, in fact the only thing new was a flat screen TV on the wall. There was a small refrigerator that rocked if you touched it, microwave and table. A sofa just inside the door made it hard to enter and leave the room. The bathroom was horrible, there was hardly room to turn around without bumping into the toilet. The tub was an old style requiring you to pull or close a plug to fill. The shower was scary, I was afraid the shower knob was going to break off.