Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Free Breakfast, Not Good!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Price and convenience to our needs.
Cons: Free Breakfast-minimal. No eggs, only bacon & potatoes. Potatoes were cold & crunchy, green bananas. No healthy choices. Holiday Inn Ex next time!
Location: Great Carnitas Burritos at Jensen's market. Frank Sinatra & Hwy 111.
Close to friends in the local area. Also close to tourist sites, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect for Sports Families

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is perfect for weekend or longterm. The separate bedrooms, bathrooms, microwave and mini fridge made it over the top convenient for an extended stay. My only regret is that our tournament didn't last longer! There are cosmetic blemishes and it certainly is not brand-new. But if you're looking for a clean place to lay your head down after a long day and be able to make something in your room to save a little money on food this is the place . It is a little noisy as its right off of Highway 111, but that location sure made it convenient to get to the complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bodfish, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Needs overall updating. Breakfast lacking.
In town for a LaCross tournament. Convenient location. Older facility so do not expect any luxury feel. Clean. Beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Damon - GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time two write a review, we appreciate your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Dog Show at Indio polo grounds.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Had a good stay. Staff is very nice. Evie is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Damon - GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us here at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City! I will let Evie know what you said. Hopefully we see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I would recommend putting floor and ripping the carpet out! The carpet is what is disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank You for writing a review for our property. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the carpet! We are currently in the process of removing the carpet to a more contemporary floor design. Hopefully if you are in the area again you give us another shot. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Economical, clean, nice. 7 miles from PSP but too far off I10 for quick overnight stop. Road noise gets through closed window, a little louder than air conditioner. Good free breakfast. Staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location/ Rooms outdated

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Easy check-in and out, Reasonable facilities
Cons: Rooms very outdated. Lots of mold in the room and wife had terrible asthma attacks in it while we were there. Pool was cold /not heated. Poor Gym.
Stayed 5 nights. Toured the area and it was well=located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Glad we only stayed 1 night.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Check in was good. They were very friendly. We got a suite. Once we got into the suite we noticed the cushions on the sofa were stained and placed incorrectly. The double beds were comfortable. The bathroom is way too small. We had to move to the side to close the door. We pulled out the sofa bed and the sheet on it was dirty and had blood stains! Disgusting. Must have been the laundry room against our room, because we heard the washer or washers throughout the whole night. Annoying. We will not be returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On main highway

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very average hotel but clean Was OK for a quick stop by for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Damon - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Amazing hotel location! Everything is clean and staff is very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Damon - GM, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, -Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City Staff