Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great family resort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great, low key hotel with many activities
Location: Near the beautiful Indian Wells Golf facility, close to shopping
Lots of activities for a family with older teens...ping pong, tennis, pool, golf....everybody was happy! At night, there were couches around fire pits so our family could relax and reminisce about the day's fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Highland

One day getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Worth the money. Breakfast that was included with room, was amazingly delicious. Fresh made to order omelettes pancakes , fresh juice. I'll be back. Nice gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful resort with great golf view. Tons of grounds for the entertainment, fire pit at night brings the coziness of the pool and courtyard area. Grand lobby with nice sitting areas, clean room with very comfortable bed. Great place for gateway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brechin scota

Tidy but over priced!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: Pricing and servive
The hotel was tidy and clean. But you are isolated so are at the mercy of the hotel pricing, buffet breakfast is $26 dollars (not 16 as you are told in the pricing guide on Expedia ). The resort fee is overpriced for a hotel you are already paying good money for, I do not know why they do not build this in to the price of you room as it's a compulsory charge. The biggest disappoint was the hotel over charged us on the pool bar bill that was expensive all ready 38 dollars for 2 kids cokes and two very basic cocktails. At check out we were told that we owed another 77.54 for the buffet breakfast that morning nothing was said about the overcharge on the pool drinks, until I question the bill. At this point the receptionist disappeared in the back room for 5 minutes then re-appeared with another invoice with the correct amount and told use we had the wrong invoice in my option they had automatically taken a 22% tip as my wife had not tipped anything. I think the hotel need to look at pricing policies as a huge hotel the day before thank giving was very quiet with the pool side only having about 40 people at most around it and the restaurant only have 20 people at max sitting at anytime in the 2 nights we were there. The surroundings area itself is great and lovely scenery and plenty to do, like the living desert etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the Desert

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Amazing pool, the greenest grass I've ever seen, beautiful grounds, modern lobby and rooms.
Cons: Maybe a little market in the lobby.
Location: Golf galore, amazing pool, beautiful plants and flowers, bikes included, Indian Wells Tennis Garden.
Amazing experience. We had no idea this place existed. A stark contrast to the run down feel of Palm Springs, this place had it all. New, modern, sleek, beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loma Linda

Super nice but...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: POOL / Incredible and Immense. Rooms huge clean and comfortable. Staff / super professional.
Cons: POOL / (It was closed due to a private convention no one told us about starting Sat at 3..) Should have mentioned that online, or AT CHECK IN.. or some signage to inform... BUT NO... So paid for 2 days, stayed for 1. Got a refund for the 2nd day.
Location: GO to "THE LIVING DESERT" park. Only minutes away: Many animals to see and best treat of all is FEEDING THE GIRAFFES. Great for kids!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Beautiful views around, good food, good parking.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Perfect location, close to the stores & Desert trip.
Love this place, we will be back again. Definitely will recommend this place. Enjoy our time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room was clean hotel was quiet staff real friendly polite the young lads at Concierge was Outstanding"
Cons: We weren't at hotel long enough to find out what could be "Better"
Location: We just came for the "Stones" concert. Shuttle service was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: The purpose of our stay was golf so it was perfect because it was very close to some great courses. Also plenty of shopping and wonderful restaurants
My boyfriend and I went for a 3 day get away to Palm Springs and it was our first time visiting the area...we were very happy with the Renaissance and the lovely scenery of the mountains. Our room and the overall decor of the hotel was very pleasing. The hotel staff was wonderful and was very attentive to our needs. Loved the pool and hot tubs and especially loved the frozen drinks!!!! There really was no downside except that drinks and food were expensive but I guess that is to be expected. If we ever return to Palm Springs, we will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food, average hotel, food for a conference

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Here for a conference. Decent sized rooms, good on-site food. Rooms need a facelift, especially bathrooms. Typical mid-range Marriot. Spa service was excellent.