Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Staff was pleasant. Room was beautiful and clean. Pool area is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa monica, CA

Beautiful resort like hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Adding jacuzzi or hot tub
Location: Good location
Nice rooms, good food, expansive resort like grounds and reasonable price made this hotel a solid experience. The pool and recreation are the highlight. Nice gym too! Good for couples or families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was great , the room was perfect and the pool fabulous! I highly recommend this hotel! We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Nice hotel close to Living Desert

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I had a GREAT experience overall!!! The beds are incredible,super comfortable.I loved the variety of the breakfast buffet.. This Resort is 10 minutes away from The Living Desert Zoo...My kids enjoyed the pool,movie night with free popcorn ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Exactly what we needed.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My boyfriend and I just wanted to escape for the weekend leaving all worried behind and this place helped us do exactly that. The pool was really crowded given it being Labor Day weekend but it was still roomy enough to always have a space. The waiting staff at the pool was awesome and the drinks were always good. You can purchase pool floats or bring your own and they will blow them up for you also. Now let's talk about that bed, soooo comfortable! Made the weekend of relaxation even easier. Overall an amazing stay for us. Again it could be less crowded but that is to be expected on a busy weekend. Great for kids too! They were everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert luxury

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Stayed after a day @ Joshua Tree National Park. Even though the shower handle broke off, I understand a part wore out & they had it fixed in under 20min. Staff and amenities were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Love this place, spend two consecutive weekends and honestly can't wait to come back! Amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la ca

Nice hotel with pool view and lake

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall, we had a good time.. The staff by the pool needs to be friendly and aware of people around them.. Service by the pool needs to be better.. Cleanliness of the rooms need to be better.. There was a cricket in the bathroom.. It grossed is out!! In order for us to return , they need to improve..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room felt dated but clean and comfortable. We were looking forward to relaxing by the pool. Between an overwhelming amount of kids and overpriced drinks it made it very difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Always 5 Star...............Coming here for years

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool...............Ambiance
Location: Close to El Paseo shopping and excellent restaurants
Gorgeous Pool........Great Service.........Very Upscale