Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big pool, great food, great air conditioning!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Loved the hotel and friendly staff but a few complaints. The pool bar closes at 5:00. Most people don't come out until 6:00 because it's too hot during the day in July. If you want food or drinks after 5:00, you have to walk inside and order at bar. They are a little understaffed to accommodate pool area and inside bar lounge, so it takes a long time!!! Italian restaurant is good and quick service. Cave' resturant is great and has a great breakfast buffet, only $10.00 for kids. Sushi place great- but they close too early on week days, 9:00pm. We were there for a National Dance competition so a few nights we didn't get out until 9:00 or later. I wish the resturants would have stayed open later knowing 1000 dancers and their families would be hungry. Other than that everything was perfect!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON, Canada

What was expected and what really happened!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
We have golfed at this resort before and wanted to add this property as an add on to our time share stay in Indian Wells. The idea was to stay in a 4-5 star resort with fine dining and relaxing in a different way before our time share. The resort was busy, which was fine, but the children took it over with parents that didn't seem to care. A meal in a restaurant that parents took as a McDonald's play land ruined that night. Again a hotel cannot bite the hand that feeds them, but I'm here too! The pool and decks were disgusting with remnants of food and garbage that were everywhere. On the 4th of July the planned restaurant of choice was not open. OK, I get it. We go elsewhere. The next day pool is great, the kids are gone home and after a round of golf, we freshen up and go down for dinner. The restaurant is closed again!!! After having a few drinks after golf and in the afternoon I didn't want to drive. Not happy. We order in takeout. UGH! In the morning of checkout, my account has a balance of 4 days of resort fees! I am sure I paid for these in my package! I am from Canada and the exchange rate is my problem, but when I paid $900.00C with taxes and FEES!, I thought that was it!!! Very disappointed with my experience and expedia was maybe a small part of it, but, you did ask for my survey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

wasting money in dirty and unorganized resort

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: first, they should change the management.
I changed room twice because those were dirty.In the last room which i stayed,the water faucet was installed reverse. In the restaurant, they are not washing dirty dishes properly and use it again.Moreover, my room key was not working as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good food, good service, great pool.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: La Quinta Old Town nearby. Golf course adjacent.
Great location, great pool. Spa was nice. Good service. Room had some cobwebs and the curtains were dusty. Otherwise, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Wells, CA near Palm Springs

Comfortable accommodations

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel staff are very friendly. The food was just OK, so we ate in town instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great experience. Would recommend more umbrellas for the pool though. Had to wait over two hours for one in 115 degree weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: the pool and the service at the pool
Cons: Sangria - more shaded areas around the pool would be nice.
Location: El Paseo - Shopping
Quick check in - Great service - Kind service. Easy access to everyone - lots of games all around for kids - Movies and pool time fun...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel I've visited before & will return.

Posted May 30, 2017
Great service as usual. I can't wait to go back with my kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Valley Center Ca

The pool service was way below standards,

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I really enjoy the hotel and all my friends also.
Cons: Nothing just that I had a really bad time Saturday, and don't know why?
Location: Golf
I was in a hurry when I left the hotel but notice on my bill that the lower price did not reflect the price change to a lower room cost, which was to be $17. Less per day, Being I stay at the hotel quite a lot I'm found that the pool service was very bore, I've been there when it was so busy, that there were more people then chairs, this time there were a lot less people and the service was offal. The day before there were every less and there pool waiters could not do enough to service my request. And the next day I could not get someone to come by to see if I wanted anything, I had to go to the bar, or wait till someone came by and I could get there attention,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Room was great, pool is nice with a lot of seating area. Very family orientated but it wasn't an issue
Cons: The Pricing on food could be better. Not impressed by paying $25 for burger when in and out is around the corner for cheaper and better.
Location: Near by Coachella, and if you want different food than room service, there are restaurants near by.
The place was great and good location too. You have golf course on location. Great pool with different games. Inside bar and staff very friendly