Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick get away vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet rooms- personnel was very friendly
Cons: Basket-Ball courts were broken - seem they were vandalized
Location: n/a
Overall very nice and quiet resort. Very clean rooms and amenities, food was fantastic but just a little pricy for my budget. I will recommend this resort to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

LOVED this Resort!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: room size, bathroom size, restaurant and pool area.
Cons: room service food could be better. more umbrellas at the pool during summer time
Location: Spa and golf, palm springs is close by. they do outside movie night for the kids which was cool even though we dont have kids
The Renaissance Indian Wells Resort and Spa was an excellent mini-vacay for me and my bf. We got a corner king room which was spacious and had the most amazing European King bed we've ever stayed in! The pool area def has that resort style feel with waiters and waitresses and a pool side bar. It was super hot so we stayed in the pool most of the time but they have ample lounge chairs and umbrellas to lounge and get a great tan. The restaurant Cava has a AMAZING breakfast buffet you can add to your room price and we were very surprised at how good the food was and what variety they had. The room service food wasn't as good as the restaurant and was much smaller portions but we got free cookies! Great place for a little vacation. We are absolutely going to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

My go-to stay in the desert

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The view is magnificent.
Love the facility, service, and view! Great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

'Authorization Fees'

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Authorization fees everytime something is charged to your room... Ridiculous. I was charged $200 in authorization fees
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the horizon

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall the place is great movies on the lawn, craft area for kids, etc.! My only complaint is the late check-ins (4pm) and early check-outs (11am) also the pool area gets busy, so its best to get out early to find a spot with and umbrella/lounge chairs. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel, amazing pool!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here for the pool, huge pool compared to other local hotels. Other pools at other hotels are so small and will get crowded. We went on a crowded weekend and the pool was still big enough for everyone. They even have a little sand beach on the corner of the pool, and a waterfall. Perfect weekend relaxing in the pool! Room was clean and bed was so comfortable! Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I enjoyed our stay!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I had a great time with my stay at this hotel. Me and my family spend most of the time in the pool. Their staff and very friendly and helpful. The facility is very clean. I highly recommend this place. Thank you Renaissance Esmeralda!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. Breakfast was awesome!
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Strolling and shopping at El Paseo or The River. Good restaurants too.
Very beautiful hotel, very well kept, very confortable beds , very clean,although badroom will benefit with upgrades. It is very basic. All staff is very warm and kind. You feel very welcomed. Breakfast buffet was excellent.Prepared with pride.We loved it and plan to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall a great hotel great grounds great service only issue with parking was full and had to move my car in order to not get charged for valet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

great place for a little family get away

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Pool area, cleanliness of the hotel and the restaurant outside by the pool was delicious
Cons: More restaurants or more food variety specially in the pizza restaurant inside the resort. This restaurant was too expensive and no variety of food
Location: great location, not to far from the outlets
Staff was great, room was clean and pool area is beautiful. Had a great time! and will definitely be returning