Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Beautiful views around, good food, good parking.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Perfect location, close to the stores & Desert trip.
Love this place, we will be back again. Definitely will recommend this place. Enjoy our time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room was clean hotel was quiet staff real friendly polite the young lads at Concierge was Outstanding"
Cons: We weren't at hotel long enough to find out what could be "Better"
Location: We just came for the "Stones" concert. Shuttle service was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: The purpose of our stay was golf so it was perfect because it was very close to some great courses. Also plenty of shopping and wonderful restaurants
My boyfriend and I went for a 3 day get away to Palm Springs and it was our first time visiting the area...we were very happy with the Renaissance and the lovely scenery of the mountains. Our room and the overall decor of the hotel was very pleasing. The hotel staff was wonderful and was very attentive to our needs. Loved the pool and hot tubs and especially loved the frozen drinks!!!! There really was no downside except that drinks and food were expensive but I guess that is to be expected. If we ever return to Palm Springs, we will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food, average hotel, food for a conference

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Here for a conference. Decent sized rooms, good on-site food. Rooms need a facelift, especially bathrooms. Typical mid-range Marriot. Spa service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Staff was pleasant. Room was beautiful and clean. Pool area is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa monica, CA

Beautiful resort like hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Adding jacuzzi or hot tub
Location: Good location
Nice rooms, good food, expansive resort like grounds and reasonable price made this hotel a solid experience. The pool and recreation are the highlight. Nice gym too! Good for couples or families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was great , the room was perfect and the pool fabulous! I highly recommend this hotel! We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Nice hotel close to Living Desert

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I had a GREAT experience overall!!! The beds are incredible,super comfortable.I loved the variety of the breakfast buffet.. This Resort is 10 minutes away from The Living Desert Zoo...My kids enjoyed the pool,movie night with free popcorn ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Exactly what we needed.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My boyfriend and I just wanted to escape for the weekend leaving all worried behind and this place helped us do exactly that. The pool was really crowded given it being Labor Day weekend but it was still roomy enough to always have a space. The waiting staff at the pool was awesome and the drinks were always good. You can purchase pool floats or bring your own and they will blow them up for you also. Now let's talk about that bed, soooo comfortable! Made the weekend of relaxation even easier. Overall an amazing stay for us. Again it could be less crowded but that is to be expected on a busy weekend. Great for kids too! They were everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert luxury

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Stayed after a day @ Joshua Tree National Park. Even though the shower handle broke off, I understand a part wore out & they had it fixed in under 20min. Staff and amenities were fantastic.