Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Good location for tennis tournament

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Indian Wells tennis garden, via shuttle.
Cons: Better pool, waiter service.
Good sized room.Ridiculous swimming pool-quite large but no more than 3 feet deep.service in restaurant subpar-didn't accurately fulfill requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice resort hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning system. Also need longer hours at night for Gelato Café.
Location: Stayed during Indian Wells Tennis Open. Not much else unless you drive some place.
Enjoyed the beauty of the resort. Only one problem is the old air conditioning system. The fan was not automatic so it nosily ran all night unless you completely turned it off. But then the room was hot. Finally opened the balcony door and turned off the system. at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful Hotel and grounds.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Pool and beautiful grounds.
We were there for BNP Paribas Tennis Open and could not be more pleased. The Hotel was beautiful with flowers everywhere and their restaurants were great too. The bus schedule for the Tourney was excellent running every 30 minutes. All Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our go to.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Always wonderful. Needs more security by pool, for when kids get out of control, and dive into 4 feet of water. No parents watching. Also.....this time...our car was valeted...and brought back to us upon departure, with giant bird poop on doors. They shouldn't bring cars to clients like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Christmas Vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything, from location to amneties.
Location: Plenty to do, went to the Zoo, played golf, hiking, marvelous trip.
Wonderful accommodations, staff was great, whole family had a blast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very unpleasant stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Hote looks nice, but the things that make a stay pleasant (e.g.: good staff , functional rooms, quality amenities) were badly lacking.
Cons: Read the above. Improve staff and quality of amenities.
Location: Not applicable to my stay.
Without telling me and while I was out of the room, hotel staff brought two black bathrobes to my room. Bathrobes were just thrown onto the bed in a pile, all crumpled. They were also cheap with fabric falling off in little black pieces all over the white sheets of the bed making a huge mess I had to clean up or sleep on and breath in. Yuk..! Also, the heater in my room was not working. A big problem during the cold nights I was there. First nite I called staff they took 3 hours to come. At one point front desk told me the engineering dept told them "we are walking to the room right now", but they still did not arrive for another 30 minutes. The next night it malfunctioned again. Front desk Staff was rude, even before I spoke a word. She hurriedly said she was helping customers and asked me to state my question quickly. I was annoyed by this. She said she would call engineering then abruptly hung up. Hours passed but engineering never came. I called front desk again. I was told the prior staff person never called engineering for me. Engineering came 30 mins later. They could not fix the heater, so I had no heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2016 Christmas days at the Renaissance

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: the staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Coffee could be better. We like a good cup of coffee.
Location: n/a
Our family of four spend three days at the Renaissance to celebrate Christmas in a beautiful environment and good weather. The hotel is beautiful, the facilities were awsome and we used the jacuzzi pools, the sauna and the steam bath. We played pin pong and relaxed before going out for a good dinner. Their breakfast are abundant in variety of foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angekes

Left after one day went to the Parker hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Same level as a motel 6 except at least at motel 6 breakfast is included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great pool

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Great restaurant and great pool the staff was very friendly and a great view from the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
They promised me free cancellation and reneged. Dishonesty.