Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Christmas Vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything, from location to amneties.
Location: Plenty to do, went to the Zoo, played golf, hiking, marvelous trip.
Wonderful accommodations, staff was great, whole family had a blast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very unpleasant stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Hote looks nice, but the things that make a stay pleasant (e.g.: good staff , functional rooms, quality amenities) were badly lacking.
Cons: Read the above. Improve staff and quality of amenities.
Location: Not applicable to my stay.
Without telling me and while I was out of the room, hotel staff brought two black bathrobes to my room. Bathrobes were just thrown onto the bed in a pile, all crumpled. They were also cheap with fabric falling off in little black pieces all over the white sheets of the bed making a huge mess I had to clean up or sleep on and breath in. Yuk..! Also, the heater in my room was not working. A big problem during the cold nights I was there. First nite I called staff they took 3 hours to come. At one point front desk told me the engineering dept told them "we are walking to the room right now", but they still did not arrive for another 30 minutes. The next night it malfunctioned again. Front desk Staff was rude, even before I spoke a word. She hurriedly said she was helping customers and asked me to state my question quickly. I was annoyed by this. She said she would call engineering then abruptly hung up. Hours passed but engineering never came. I called front desk again. I was told the prior staff person never called engineering for me. Engineering came 30 mins later. They could not fix the heater, so I had no heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2016 Christmas days at the Renaissance

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: the staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Coffee could be better. We like a good cup of coffee.
Location: n/a
Our family of four spend three days at the Renaissance to celebrate Christmas in a beautiful environment and good weather. The hotel is beautiful, the facilities were awsome and we used the jacuzzi pools, the sauna and the steam bath. We played pin pong and relaxed before going out for a good dinner. Their breakfast are abundant in variety of foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angekes

Left after one day went to the Parker hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Same level as a motel 6 except at least at motel 6 breakfast is included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great pool

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Great restaurant and great pool the staff was very friendly and a great view from the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
They promised me free cancellation and reneged. Dishonesty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great family resort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great, low key hotel with many activities
Location: Near the beautiful Indian Wells Golf facility, close to shopping
Lots of activities for a family with older teens...ping pong, tennis, pool, golf....everybody was happy! At night, there were couches around fire pits so our family could relax and reminisce about the day's fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Highland

One day getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Worth the money. Breakfast that was included with room, was amazingly delicious. Fresh made to order omelettes pancakes , fresh juice. I'll be back. Nice gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful resort with great golf view. Tons of grounds for the entertainment, fire pit at night brings the coziness of the pool and courtyard area. Grand lobby with nice sitting areas, clean room with very comfortable bed. Great place for gateway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brechin scota

Tidy but over priced!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: Pricing and servive
The hotel was tidy and clean. But you are isolated so are at the mercy of the hotel pricing, buffet breakfast is $26 dollars (not 16 as you are told in the pricing guide on Expedia ). The resort fee is overpriced for a hotel you are already paying good money for, I do not know why they do not build this in to the price of you room as it's a compulsory charge. The biggest disappoint was the hotel over charged us on the pool bar bill that was expensive all ready 38 dollars for 2 kids cokes and two very basic cocktails. At check out we were told that we owed another 77.54 for the buffet breakfast that morning nothing was said about the overcharge on the pool drinks, until I question the bill. At this point the receptionist disappeared in the back room for 5 minutes then re-appeared with another invoice with the correct amount and told use we had the wrong invoice in my option they had automatically taken a 22% tip as my wife had not tipped anything. I think the hotel need to look at pricing policies as a huge hotel the day before thank giving was very quiet with the pool side only having about 40 people at most around it and the restaurant only have 20 people at max sitting at anytime in the 2 nights we were there. The surroundings area itself is great and lovely scenery and plenty to do, like the living desert etc.