Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

loved the pool

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Pool
Hotel in a great location and easy to get to places. Loved the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We had a great stay here. It was close enough to down town to walk. There were no hidden fees. Self parking was $12 a day and made easy. Next time we are in town we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Very nice!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall, I loved my stay at this hotel. Very nice, clean, staff was great. I was offered a room with a better view and balcony. Lobby was clean and cinco! The pool was amazing and location is right near everything. I will be staying there again next year if the event will be held in the same city again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sauber und stylish

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Der Pool ist groß und gepflegt und lädt zum Baden ein.
Das Hotel liegt nur wenig Blocks von dem Zentrum von Palm Springs entfernt. Bereits am Foyer kann man sehen, dass es sich um ein schickes Hotel handelt. Die Zimmer sind großzügig, wir hatten 2 Queenbetten, was für unsere vierköpfige Familie völlig ausreichend war. Zudem gab es einen schönen Blick vom Balkon auf die herrlich gestaltete Poolanlage. Nachdem wir einige sehr einfache Hotels bei den Canyons hatten, war die ganze Familie von diesem Hotel begeistert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful staff. Elevators only on one side of the building. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
For this being our first time in Palm Springs, We had an excellent experience and a wonderful time😃
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great Hotel, got late checkout with no additional charge, maybe because it was a Tuesday, but still.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Should have been better for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed when they told me there were no more rooms with 2 queen beds (I requested them when I made the reservation), only 1 king was available, but they were nice enough to upgrade us to a junior suite (it had a sofa that opened up to a double bed). However, the room was at the far end of the hotel, no balcony, and was somewhat claustrophobic in size. The staff was friendly enough. With so many better choices of hotels in the desert area, I would probably not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, CA

Relaxing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The pool. It was nice and spacious for plenty of people to swim around in.
Cons: The AC loudness was a little bothersome at first but it was constant that it ended becoming white noise. Maybe if the sound was a bit more subtle.
Location: Hotel is close to Spa Casino Resort and also downtown Palm Springs. Probably 15-20 minute walk. Only about 5-10 driving distance.
Check in was quick and easy. I made reservations to pay at the hotel and paid the extra $12/day for self parking. There isn't covered self parking which kind of sucks especially with the Palm Springs heat but we were able to go in out using our room key whenever we liked which was nice. The room selected was a deluxe room with king size bed. We were given a pool view as well. Not the best pool view but still we were able to see the pool area. Our room was not too far or too close to the elevators. It wasn't too noisy. Only noise we could hear were the slamming of doors from nearby neighbors and when people were talking/walking by. Other than that it was a relaxing weekend trip. There was a fridge that worked very well. We kept our drinks nice & cold. Also, kept our leftover dinner from the last night refrigerated to take back home. The hotel's restaurant Date was closed when we arrived around 9pm on a Friday night. They did offer dining at The Rocks lounge though. Not an extensive menu but we were able to put some food in our stomach. The pool is nice and big with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The pool was also the right temperature. Wasn't heated nor freezing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels