Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Location, Pool, and Lobby!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, lobby bar, and pool. Beds, TV, and other in-room amenities were great too. Nice touch with the Aveda toiletries.
Cons: Not charge hotel guests for self-service parking and addressing the noise with the heating and cooling in the rooms.
Location: Great to get to restaurants, bars, and clothes shopping...
I enjoyed my time at the hotel, but I had one major criticism: The heating and cooling unit was quite loud during our stay. It resulted in me and my love getting a subpar sleep. Also, the whole parking situation was a little confusing and surprisingly expensive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Close to everything downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Location: Downtown and all of Palm Springs attractions.
All the staff was extremely helpful on all accounts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location. Ok hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Lobby and location near downtown Palm Springs
Cons: Better trained staff. More staff at the pool.
Hotel lobby and outside facilities are very nice and location near downtown Palm Spring is excellent. Description of room on Expedia and by hotel staff upon check-in was deceiving. Description shows room with city view yet our view was of a large employee parking lot. I would recommend asking for a pool view. Rooms with pool view have a balcony and beautiful mountain view in the background. We asked upon checking about the view from our room and were told we had a mountain view with no mention of the parking lot right outside our window. Rooms are not sound proof. We could distinctly hear people talking in the room next door and cars in the morning in the parking lot woke us up. Not enough staff at the pool. On Sunday there were no towels ready on the chairs nor on the towel rack by one of the gates to the pool. We had to figure out where to find towels. There was no staff around. Staff needs to be better trained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We noticed that there were a few missed opportunities and apologize for the service errors. We look forward to having another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Sincerely, John Ault General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Mid of the road hotel with high price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The lobby was nice but the room was small and not special at all. The TV channels would go in and out. The AC was very noise. They did not have enough parking spaces to accommodate all of the rooms. I may as well stayed at a comfort inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback we noticed that there were a few missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay as we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to be your host again soon to earn that 5 rating. Sincerely, John Ault GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Always a pleasure staying at the Renaissance

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, friendly and comfortable
Nice hotel, staff, facilities and convenient location - within walking distance to so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia and thank you for your kind score of 4. We look forward to having the opportunity to be your host again soon so we can earn that 5 rating. Sincerely, John Ault GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel with great pool. Service at the bar was only negative. Would stay there again.www
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback at our bar. Thank you for the good score of a 4. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay as we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to be your host again soon to earn that 5 rating. Sincerely, John Ault GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No management response

Posted Feb 4, 2017
No heat in the room. Heater would not kick in, only AC would run. Turned thermosat all the way up to 80, temp kept dropping to 60. The electrical engineer came and he was quite helpful. He said it would take at least two hours to come back on and then there were no guarantees. He called down to the desk to get me a new room and met with resistence. He argued with them until they relented. So at midnight I moved all my things to the new room. I never did hear a word from management. If it hadnt been for the engineer I would have froze to death.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We noticed that there were a few missed opportunities and apologize for the service errors. We look forward to having another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Sincerely, John Ault General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Overall very nice facility. There must have been renovations going on on the floor below us because there was a strong smell of glue most of the day in our room. The rooms were newly renovated and clean. friendly staff, easy parking and would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you for a five star review! It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel. We hope you will join us again in the near future. Safe Travels, Michael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: Food!
Location: Conveniently located within walking distance to downtown area
Very pretty surroundings, attentive staff, dining left something to be desired
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel. We are sorry to hear the Food at the resort did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback regarding your food experience with the food management team. We hope to truly exceed your expectations during your next stay at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel and earn that 5th Star! Safe Travels, Michael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location only a few blocks from downtown Palm Springs. Very friendly staff that was attentive to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel. Safe Travels, Michael