Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Amazing experience! Went to Palm Springs for first time on our honeymoon and loved this hotel! Great location, amazing staff, gorgeous room! No complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braumont, Ca

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Last minute get out of town. We found the hotel to be clean, friendly and relaxing. Fun pool environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Fun an close to downtown walking distance to everything.. Pool bar nice pool area!! An very relaxing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Love the pool!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Have been staying here for many years! Friendly service, clean hotel, the rooms are o.k.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had a great experience the front desk manager send us a cheese tray with fruit. Super sweet. We have Great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Highly recommended this hotel. Beautiful property, comfortable beds, clean rooms, resort pool. Definitely will come back. 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel, staff was pleasant. Out sink was clogged but other than that nice experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a smell

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our room had a weird smell, kinda like water damage. The overall hotel was beautiful and clean and staff was amazing. Also when we were washing our daughter bottles we couldn't use the sink water because it was so cloudy so we bought bottled water and washed her bottles with those. After we notified the staff they said to let the water run for a few mins and it will clear up, we let it run for over 30 mins and still the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff needs to be trained on how to handle certain situations, Front desk gives you different stores every time.
There was some type of convention going on and the staff was unprepared. We went to have lunch and nobody served us or even came to see if we wanted menus. Then they pool was so over packed it was filled with hair and a murky coloring. They ran out of certain types of drinks (the popular ones) dog poop was in the hallway. Nobody ever knew what was going on. I had to argue with my waitress about breakfast vouchers every morning . This was during Fourth of July I will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an Expedia in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel. We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay as we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to be your host again soon. Sincerely, John Ault General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ingatestone uk

Great hotel close to great restaurants.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Bathroom could do with a few more toiletries and dressing gowns.
Location: Best restaurant in town.Sammy Gs. Great garlic prawns and fantastic music to live band in bar. Lovely staff to.
Great location. Returning after being looked after so well last year. Free courtesy mini bus to town and great helpful staff at from. Checking in to car park guys yo shop and bag staff. Keep up the good work.