Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great place to stay 10 minute walk to many restaurants.. would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly and Luxury

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Stayed here midweek to enjoy a 2 day desert adventure during the kid's spring break. The hotel was hosting a conference so it was crowded, but this didn't affect our experience as the staff was super attentive and friendly. We asked to move rooms because the carpet and arm chair in the first room was wet, and the front desk was profusely apologetic about it it all. They compensated me fairly (in my opinion) and made the wrong right. The kids loved the pool (warm and salted), the wife loved the sheets, and I loved the aroma. The hotel was so nice, that we decided to make this our go-to place whenever we decide to return to Palm Springs from now on. Our family loves Joshua Tree NP, the Indian Canyon hikes, and the scenic Sand to Snow fun to be had in the Mojave and Colorado deserts so it is with absolute certainty that we'll be frequenting the Renaissance Hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice location in the down town area

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Everything is nice and we love the location that within walking distance to the main street in down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Beautiful family friendly near downtown PS

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Family orientation, great pool area, pool bar, good food, super service and friendly staff.
Location: Walkable to downtown and the casino, and a shuttle that was very available.
Lovely hotel, clean and friendly. Great pool and family friendly. Walkable to casino or downtown Palm Springs. Good food at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the action

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff an the location make for a great stay. However, the dated, worn furnishings and tired, clunky elevators distract you from the otherwise nice hotel. Time for Marriott to make some updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service, overpriced, dirty

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We arrived at 2 o'clock knowing that her check in time with until four we are perfectly OK waiting until then but they said they would try to get us a room before. They did not check us in until 5 o'clock and hour after our official check in time. There was no apology and they changed our room we went from having a top floor room with a better view to a much worse room. The room was OK at best had problems with the plumbing pipes made extremely loud noise throughout the day and night, the water coming out of the faucet looked like milk. They came into our room at 8:30 in the morning to clean it and woke us up. They started steaming the carpets in the hall outside of our room at 9 o'clock in the morning making it impossible to sleep in at all. They ran out of piña colada mix and were unable to serve that the entire time we were there. When they told us that they didn't apologize nor did they offer another drink it was if there're waitstaff just didn't care. Stayed in a lot of hotels and Renaissance before I have never in my life had an experience like this. The only nice thing about this place is the pool and even that had tons of dead bugs in it. There are many options to stay in Palm Springs I will never go here again when I told him I had an unpleasant experience it they did not care nor did they apologize or get a manager. The management staff there should be ashamed of themselves this was the most pathetic excuse for a resort I've ever stayed at in my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay if you want to hear everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Worst first experience, worst hotel experience ever. We were up all night because all you can hear is your neighboring rooms. I do not recommend this hotel, especially for family vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel with an excellent pool

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our family. They were very accommodating and helped get us two rooms with adjoining doors. The pool was a hit with the kids (and us!). The room was clean. Mattresses were ok, not the most comfortable but not bad either. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility, great staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, exercise room.
Cons: Room and bathroom ventilation, expanded TV channels.
Location: Near downtown; hour's drive from Joshua Tree National Park.
The resort was lovely and well-kept. The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Studii City

Parking turned me off.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Having to pay 12 dollars a day for parking brought the hotel way down in my book. Most hotels do not charge for parking so it was a let down, to an otherwise nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!