Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice room, great view of the pool, has everything. Staff super friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina, Ca

Birthday Weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel close to downtown shopping & food

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown but far enough away to have some quiet time.
Cons: More food options in their menu.
Location: Hotel is several blocks to downtown with numerous restaurants...from small ice cream parlors to trendy California cuisine...and shopping
Great facility to relax and enjoy but close enough to walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. Great lobby, nice pool and friendly, courteous, and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cost of cocktails too high!
Location: Close to downtown.
Great pool, and nice facility. Good food and drinks. Very good service. Nice rooms with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Down comforters and down pillows. The shower was hot with good pressure which is my biggest issue. Easy and close access to downtown P.S. with shuttle service for those to lazy to walk, like me! The pool is fantastic and it didn't feel to crowded even on a busy weekend. The only thing I did not like was the cost of the cocktails. $15 for a weak margarita poolside? $2 tip made it a $17 dollar drink of mostly ice in a plastic cup? I understand profit, but give the big guy a break. The $12 a day self parking fills up so just go to the valet and they will let you park there if the self parking is full. I will definitely go back...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, staff.
Cons: I found the bed and pillows a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants near by!
Great location within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants on Palm Canyon. Quiet area and our room was very spacious. The check in staff asked what the occasion was for our stay and I told them it was for my husband's 50th birthday. When we later returned to our room, there was a birthday card for him along with some lovely fruit and cheese and a chilled bottle of wine. It was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We had a girl's weekend in Palm Springs to celebrate a friend's birthday over the weekend. Many of the hotels were either sold out or rates were extremely high. I found this hotel on Expedia and decided to reserve 2 rooms and it turned out to be a great decision. The hotel was so much better than expected; the rooms were clean, the décor was very nice, and the bed including linens and pillows were extremely comfortable which made for a great night sleep. The pool was also great and we spent a good amount of the day enjoying it -- Elias at the bar was extremely helpful and kept the margaritas coming. I would highly recommend Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel and I will definitely come back again.
Cons: There is nothing negative to say about this hotel. We all had a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Near old Palm Springs Hotel Shuttle service was great
Great staff, clean room Lobby and pool very pretty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel in Palm Springs

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice property, pool and hot tub and spa on property
Cons: Hotel parking a little steep
Location: Not really walkable but plenty of things to do nearby
Very nice property! The rooms are very comfortable and clean and was given an upgrade for a suite!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was above average

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The ambience in the lobby, the pool, conference rooms, friendly staff, free flavored water. The food in the restaurant was good.
Cons: The bathroom needed updating. The pillows were way too soft & not supportive of your neck.
Location: Nice downtown. Premium outlet about 25 miles
The cabinet door of the refrigerator came off. Otherwise, things were ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Palm Springs!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, great pool
Cons: Nothing
Great hotel near airport. Nice property, friendly staff. I did two short stays here and both time complimentary upgrades to Jr Suites!