Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Clean, quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay. Exactly whay i expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to improve Hotel Staff manner

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Quite, clean and fresh.
Cons: Conversation skills and good manner.
Location: Perfect
Quite and clean. Have a bad experience with hotel front desk assistance manager. Asked to find an extra wine opener but she didn't try to find wine opener and she said we dont have it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Okay, but not great.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: heated pool and waffle mix.
Cons: provide pillows, sheets, and blankets for the sofa bed. Change the windows in unit #1 - the traffic sound is so loud, it is like sleeping on the road.
Location: Location on Cook Street is good. But insulation and windows in unit #1 is so poor. One can hear every vehicle that passess.
Twice patio doors locked, pool area dirty from wind and rain, when we asked for extra blankets - they would not give, only gave us some sheets, we did not get daily dishwasher soap, we did not get daily toiletries. However, we enjoyed breakfast, although the menu was virtually the same everyday. The breakfast staff worked very hard to keep the dining room and tables clean. The juice dispenser was broken and many of the breakfast items ran out and no one replenished the food or condiments. So okay, but not Residence Inn's normal standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Very nice family friendly hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stayed here 2 nights. Everything was nice. Overall great experience. Breakfast was good. But they would run out of everything fairly quickly. So, we had to wait for them to bring more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We arrived at the hotel an hour earlier than the actual check in time but they were able to accommodate us right away. People from the counter are very polite and helpful. The facilities are clean, pool is heated. The daily breakfast included was very good. Our family has enjoyed our short Christmas vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had a good stay. Good value.we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Applebees is a few steps away when too lazy to cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great rooms!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The rooms were very clean and well stocked. The kitchen/fridge/ice maker were a great to have. The breakfast was more than your typical continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, lively place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

location close to highway

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Great location, enclosed area for dogs run around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Sleepless Nights!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Service was good...staff was friendly & helpful. We also enjoyed the tennis courts. The full breakfast every morning was excellent. And appreciated the book selection they had in their lobby which we could borrow.
Cons: Sadly....they allow pets, in the unit below us, 2 dogs, barked every night several times during the evening and the last night took the cake.... from 1:50 am - 2:30 am NON stop...we called the front desk twice that night, we had to call almost every night at least once for the same reason....and to compensate they took one nights fee off our stay. Quite frankly we should not have had to pay anything for the duration of the stay. We came home needing a vacation!!! AND on top of that they allowed - although they told us it was not allowed - smoking on the patios. Never before have we gone away for R&R and ended up complaining so much, and not getting any resolution to the problem, and like I said needing a vacation when we just got home from a vacation!!! Not being able to relax on the patio, enjoying a glass of wine, because of the chain smoking individual below us really spoiled the mornings & evenings. We asked if smoking at the pool or on the patios was allowed, they said no, but they never stopped him from smoking on his patio. Go figure!!!
Location: Location was fine, golf course close by. But mainly we were just there for rest & relaxation!!