Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Would return.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nice clean and large room.
Cons: Breakfast.
Nice clean hotel. Large room. Bedding was very good. Breakfast was a little disappointing but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quiet room not too far from the interstate

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We loved our room, it was laid out so nicely. Cozy and yet somehow roomy Terrific breakfast but the previous evening we were treated to complimentary wine and cheese "happy hour". We shall return when the opportunity presents itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to route, price was reasonable and easy access to unit.
Cons: My only thought for improving would be a sliding door on dressing/sink area to allow sleeper to not be part of the process!
Location: Same as above. Everything available.
This was the first night of our five day trip to San Simeon,CA and was a convenient stop from Phoenix, Az. We enjoyed the afternoon lunch and met some nice people to chat about our travels. The breakfast was good, the property was very beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel somewhat close to the freeway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Very comfortable bedding and room amenities. Breakfast staff very friendly. Will definitely recommend it to guests visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Marriott Palm Desert - April 2017

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, free parking, WiFi, and comfy beds.
Location: Golfing and Village Fest in Palm Springs on Thursdays
We really enjoyed our time here. The staff was excellent and the rooms were well kept. We will return again on our next trip to Palm Desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest, ca

great hotel next to golf course

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: shower floors were slippery. Maybe a shower mat might be appreciated to prevent possible slipping
Location: cork tree restaurant was really good
much more than we expected. rooms were large, clean and comfortable. breakfast was especially good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Will definitely go back to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Palm Desert

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and the breakfast fare.
Cons: Attention to detail in prep of the room, e.g., upon arrival coffee pot was unusable due to burnt coffee left in pot; coffee not restocked; no ice
Location: Easy access by car to golf and downtown Palm Desert shopping/restaurants.
The hotel is clean, is near a dozen golf courses, and very accessible to areas near Palm Springs. The room was clean and quiet. Air conditioner is fairly noisy at night and there were some issues with teens at the swimming pool. The language was more colorful than I feel comfortable with. The breakfast was very good. Wide variety of foods and well taken care of. Check in and out was very easy. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

A perfect get away location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, comfort and convenience. The breakfast was great.
Cons: The channels on the TV control was hard change. Had to push the control very hard for the channel to change.
Location: The location was very straightway from the freeway. Easy to get to and very convenient parking.
I had a single room with a king bed. The room was clean, welcoming, comfortable, perfect size for me. I enjoyed having a full kitchen and the amenities were perfect. The bed was heavenly. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Fesert CA

Beautiful open space resort with all the comforts

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We liked the pool and jacuzzi. Enjoyed the fire pit in the evening. Loved our room and it's nice and comforts. The staff was very nice. Very safe feeling there. Easy walk to restaurants!