Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Marriott Palm Desert - April 2017

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, free parking, WiFi, and comfy beds.
Location: Golfing and Village Fest in Palm Springs on Thursdays
We really enjoyed our time here. The staff was excellent and the rooms were well kept. We will return again on our next trip to Palm Desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest, ca

great hotel next to golf course

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: shower floors were slippery. Maybe a shower mat might be appreciated to prevent possible slipping
Location: cork tree restaurant was really good
much more than we expected. rooms were large, clean and comfortable. breakfast was especially good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Will definitely go back to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Palm Desert

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and the breakfast fare.
Cons: Attention to detail in prep of the room, e.g., upon arrival coffee pot was unusable due to burnt coffee left in pot; coffee not restocked; no ice
Location: Easy access by car to golf and downtown Palm Desert shopping/restaurants.
The hotel is clean, is near a dozen golf courses, and very accessible to areas near Palm Springs. The room was clean and quiet. Air conditioner is fairly noisy at night and there were some issues with teens at the swimming pool. The language was more colorful than I feel comfortable with. The breakfast was very good. Wide variety of foods and well taken care of. Check in and out was very easy. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

A perfect get away location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, comfort and convenience. The breakfast was great.
Cons: The channels on the TV control was hard change. Had to push the control very hard for the channel to change.
Location: The location was very straightway from the freeway. Easy to get to and very convenient parking.
I had a single room with a king bed. The room was clean, welcoming, comfortable, perfect size for me. I enjoyed having a full kitchen and the amenities were perfect. The bed was heavenly. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Fesert CA

Beautiful open space resort with all the comforts

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We liked the pool and jacuzzi. Enjoyed the fire pit in the evening. Loved our room and it's nice and comforts. The staff was very nice. Very safe feeling there. Easy walk to restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It is a great hotel to stay. Staff was great. They can improve breakfast though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced hotel, inefficient wading pool!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location and exterior appearance.
Cons: An improved Price-Quality ratio and specific information covering Breakfast and or Evening Drinks and Snacks. Nothing was shared about this service.
I am a Marriott Platinum Elite Member with over a 1 million Reward Points and have enjoyed their properties all over the world. This property is not worth the $440 per day total cost with taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, Estados Unidos de América

Very comfortable accommodations.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent location and customer service by the staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, great free breakfast, nice pool, tennis courts, free parking, free shuttle to Indian Wells
Cons: Have a separate blanket in the closet for warmer sleep comfort.
Location: Location worked for fine as most of the day we were at Indian Wells and the Applebee's right there, was fantastic. Grocery store is one block away.
We were looking for a hotel with less than a week til our arrival and found Residence Inn as the best value available. No parking fee, great free breakfast, two tennis courts, pool, and free hourly shuttle to BNP event at Indian Wells. The room was nice and the kitchen came in handy. The swivel TV allowed watching TV on the sofa and when turned 180 degrees also in bed. Having an Applebee's next to the hotel was great because their twice a day Happy Hour ensured good food at a great price to help keep overall costs down when eating out. Room Comfort only earned a 4 star because I couldn't sleep on the pillows and only the thin blanket was too cold for me at night. Will be back!