Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Balcony door lets the cold in. Walls are paper thin and door needs weather stripping for noise and cold reduction. Bathroom looks clean at first glance, but faucets and light switches are dirty and old. Could not sleep well due to the noise from outdoors and hallway, due to poorly insulated walls and doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Not a three star

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Definitely sub-standard. No closet, No hangers. No heat. No breakfast. Find another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wedding in indio

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel was simple with a restaurant right next store. quiet enough , we had a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: quiet, ease of parking
Cons: heating and AC on same unit instead of separate units
close to restaurants and shopping yada yada yada...........................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
You get what you pay for. But it was good to stay one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Needs overhauling

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It smells like the era of its appearance--stale smoke embedded in ancient carpet with a heavy layer of cheap cleaning product. The light switch covers were black streaked & grimy, the mysterious bullet-sized hole in the wall was disconcerting. The front desk clerk said the lock was "tricky" (vaguely implying I didn't get the trick) instead of likely to cause an exhausted family to wait an additional 15 minutes just to get into the room after getting the cards re-keyed, twice. Freezing through the night due to outdated HVAC unit wasn't good. I've worked in hospitality industry for years & this is place needs serious help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slowing Upgrading...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The place has had some renovations done. I talked with the owner and he said they are constantly trying to make things better for the first time in many years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A 3 STAR HOTEL AS ADVERTISED!!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Although old, the room was clean, and the bed comfortable. The TV was new and upgraded.
Cons: Just stop advertising as 3 star!
Location: Not a lot to do near this hotel - mostly strip malls, fast food establishments. There is a Denny's 3 blocks away.
I selected this 'Mystery hotel' because it said 3 star hotel, and stated "our 3 star suppliers include Holiday Inn Hotels & Resorts, Radisson Inn & Resorts & Double Tree and other respected hotel brands" Believe me, this is no Holliday Inn-Radisson Inn, etc,etc! This hotel is a 1.5 star hotel at best. The carpet and furniture were old and 60's/70's leftovers. WORST OF ALL - THERE WAS NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWERS / SHAVING!" other guests were complaining about the lack of hot water as well. The hotel was hard to find, and at least 5 miles off the freeway. The 'attached' restaurant was actually a Bar/Grill, and the sliding glass doors opened into the parking lot behind the bar/grill. The lady in the room next to us who was travelling alone felt insecure with the sliding glass door. Also, listed as 'pet friendly' there is an extra pet fee upon check-in! I would not recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA

Not a Hotel! A Motel for sure.....

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice. Not much to do but give us our card.
Cons: Just no! Creepy and Old. Really bad A/C and it's very Hot in this area.
Location: It was about 3 miles or so from the Fantasy Springs Casino, where we were attending a concert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay on the whole.Nice swimming pool !

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: the swimming pool
Location: Nothing much to do around the place, need to go to Palm Springs for a nice evening out
Eveything OK but rather basic equipment. Nice staff at the reception desk