Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

The hotel was not kind to me!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I was not able to stay at the hotel because I never made it to my destination. I left from Fresno CA on Amtrak on 2/17/17. When I arrived in Bakersfield CA about 7:20pm, all passengers were advised they would be returning to their start location. The Grapevine (I-5) was closed due to severe weather conditions and would not allow anyone to go further than Bakersfield. I returned to Fresno CA disappointed. When I called the hotel and explained the situation, I was advised no refund would be offered. The weather cannot be controlled. I would have appreciated them showing compassion for a trip that couldn't happen due to severe weather. I believe they did not execute quality customer service because of their unwillingness to be fair to the customer and refund the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot
Location: Lots to do.
I had booked 3 nights through Expedia. I needed to cancel the last night. I contacted Expedia and they said they would be happy to refund me the last night but had to get peprmission from the hotel. The hotel said since I checked in already they would not refund my last night. I will never stay there again. Thanks to Expedia they gave me a $100 credit voucher to use somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bang for your buck!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Needs to be updated, they handed us a heater as the hvac was out. Gave us an internet password that never connected to the internet.
This is one of those places that will just barely do. Not a good experience for the price. I was expecting to feel at the very least, but three locks on the door did not make for a very good nights sleep. Heat issues, which isn't needed very often, but when they asked if we needed a space heater because there was no heat, concerning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Filthy bathroom

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The rug leading to the bathroom was soaked. I had requested a hotel near the Palm Springs Convention Center. It took me an hour to get to the center. I am requesting a total refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downey C.A.

Many activities near by

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice relaxing place to enjoy a weekend or vacation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Unsecured outside doors!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to lacrosse field
Cons: Management and condition of beds and bedding.
We asked for extra pillows It took 3 1/2 hours for pillows to arrive .The front and back doors were unlocked and not secured. A homeless person entered son's room asking for a blanket. I spoke with management they said it was his fault for not having the bolt on his room door. In the morning we awoke to a crime scene and police had cordoned off an area where a woman was murdered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Balcony door lets the cold in. Walls are paper thin and door needs weather stripping for noise and cold reduction. Bathroom looks clean at first glance, but faucets and light switches are dirty and old. Could not sleep well due to the noise from outdoors and hallway, due to poorly insulated walls and doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Not a three star

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Definitely sub-standard. No closet, No hangers. No heat. No breakfast. Find another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wedding in indio

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel was simple with a restaurant right next store. quiet enough , we had a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: quiet, ease of parking
Cons: heating and AC on same unit instead of separate units
close to restaurants and shopping yada yada yada...........................................................................................