Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.C., CA

Overall:

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Low key and very quiet. .
Cons: The elevator is questionable. .
Location: Excellent, quiet, scenic location. .
I like the hotel because of its quiet/scenic location; friendly and accomidating staff; and the offering of a free/diverse little breakfast. This time I remembered to tip the hard-working girl that puts the breakfast room together at such an early hour :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Many room amenities like microwave fridge iron control own ac and heat etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

11.5

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Near downtown.
Cons: The fact that they did not have my reservation. They looked in their system and told me there a was nothing they could do that I needed to call you.
It was OK. It needs a face lift. When I reported to the Hotel I was advised they did not have my reservation. I identified myself gave them my confirmation number and was told I did not have a reservation AND DID NOT HAVE ANY ROOMS. I HAVE NEVER FELT SO BAD IN FRONT OF MY SIGNIFICAN OTHER. I was told call Expedia and get it resolved with you. After finally getting your number and going through various choices none of wish gave me a ready Representative I got someone who found my reservation and said I should explain to the receptionist. I told him I would get the receptionist and he could explain it himself. I finally got a room. I was late to a reception I was attending. Not happy with this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA, United States of America

Basic, reasonable motel near free Buzz Bus line

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, outdoor pool area
Cons: Nicer towels, don't lock the breakfast room during breakfast.
Location: Fairly close to downtown, and right on the free Buzz Bus shuttle line. Moorten Botanical Gardens is across the street.
This motel is reasonably priced and fairly basic and fairly old but in okay condition. It has a vintage, 1960's motel atmosphere but is fairly up-to-date. It is clean and has comfortable beds, and has a nice pool and very large outdoor spa. There is a Buzz Bus stop right in front of the hotel. This is an extremely useful free shuttle service that goes in a loop around downtown Palm Springs, Thursday-Sunday, 1 pm to 1 am. The motel is also right across the street from the Moorten Botanical Gardens, which has very interesting collection of cactus and other desert plants. Because this hotel is inexpensive and basic, the ammenities in the room, like towels and shampoo, are pretty cheap. There is a free included breakfast, but the door to this room was always locked, even during breakfast time, so you had to use your key card to get in. This makes sense, but seems petty and annoying. This room is fairly out-of-the way anyway, in the center of the property, and people are not likely to wander in off the street. There is also a laundry room and exercise room. The best features of this hotel are the excellent location, and the nice outdoor pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hit all the right notes

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The nearby Indian Canyons are a must to hike.
I got a great rate because I booked and paid three months in advance. We were very pleasantly surprised. Perhaps because we're not picky. Hotel is more than adequate and the location of course is very good. You do need a car however to get into town. Although the free shuttle bus does stop right in front of the hotel. The pool was clean and a real treat on a hot afternoon. Breakfast was also fine. My tip, take it outside and eat there much nicer than the somewhat claustrophobic breakfast room. The only thing that disturbed me, was the sound cars on S. Palm Canyon Dr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

shower and breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: the room was clean and comfortable
Cons: the shower and the breakfast food
Location: great location
the shower was terrible the water temp. was just right and then the water would get hot. and the breakfast was to went out for breakfast everyday but I guest you get what you paid for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Oldchella Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location is a 2 mile drive from downtown. Local buses are free. Quiet comfortable corner. We stayed here for "Oldchella" concert. Worked out great!
Very comfortable, clean room. Staff is very friendly. Quiet location, but close enough to all the action.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed here frequently over the last 5 years, but

Posted Nov 4, 2016
This hotel has really gone downhill over the last 5 years, and they are spending a ton of money on things that don't really need fixing. The new can lights that took the place of the regular lamps on the nightstands are too bright to use. They either need to put the lamps back or put in lower watt small-spot bulbs. The new metal fencing is nice, but it is incomplete and yet the pool lounge chairs are still falling apart. The new music speakers in the pool area are not wanted or needed. While we were enjoying a quiet soak in the hot tub at 9:30 am, the maintenance man put on Kanye West at full volume. We had to plead with him to turn it off. And worse, he was spray painting the room furniture a dark brown--on pieces of cardboard in the parking lot--without even caring about getting paint on guests cars. We saw him start the sprayer and ran down in a panic to move our white rental car. Plus, the breakfast has gotten cheaper, with less fruit, bland baked goods, watered down juices and weak Costco coffee while the rates have gone up and up. Time to look for a new hotel that offers a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Overall this hotel was perfect for me. The only thing that I noticed that was not perfect was the sliding door did not close all the way, but being on the 3rd floor made no difference for me. The view was spectacular; the area reasonably quiet and peaceful; the staff addressed my needs with quick, efficient, and pleasant responses. Yes I will stay here again when I come for activities that require my stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Indian Canyon hiking, Mexican food.
Great location for easy access to hiking' good restaurants, and to downtown Palm Springs.