Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I HAD TO PAY EXTRA FOR CHECKING IN 2 HRS EARLIER IT WAS REALLY HOT TO JUST WAIT AROUND I LIVE NEAR LAX SO IT WAS A LIL DRIVE , SO I HAD TO PAY USUALLY OTHER HOTELS STAYS DONT MIND AN " EARLY CHK IN" AND IVE NEVER PAID EXTRA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belgium

Very nice motel !

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved the motel, is smoke free though! (Only allowed on parking area, so even though you have a private balconny, your not even allowed to smoke there, on a sunny afternoon with a drink, well for the one a problem, for the other one totally not! ( just thought to mention it) overall very nice and friendly and with free trolly to take you downtown :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel and room was nice but the breakfast was not very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good stay. Liked it. recommend this hotel. Nice location, good pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Deal in the Desert

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Large jacuzzi with great views of the sky, palm trees and snow-capped mountains
Cons: The included breakfast could have better fruits.
Location: Across the street is a botanical garden. Up the street is excellent hiking (Lykken Trail) or restaurants like Kings Highway and Elmers.
I love the Royal Sun Inn for the fact that it attracts European retirees versus families with 3+ children. That means the pool and the jacuzzi aren't murky by the end of the day, and I can relax by the pool. It's a no frills hotel that offers great views of the mountains and hills right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good value

Posted May 22, 2017
I was very happy with my stay here. The room was very clean and comfortable, the only negative I can say was that it needed a few paint touch ups in a couple of places. The free breakfast had a decent selection of items. I like that none of the rooms appear to have a window on the walkway side of the building, just a sliding door onto a patio. Makes things quieter and more private. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly. Good parking. Excellent views. Very clean but could use some TLC in places.
4 out of 5
by Charrisse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasure
4 out of 5
by JP from California

very cost effective stay. Not busy

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
very cost effective stay. Not busy. good location. very inexpensive