Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

The Scanctuary Resort & Spa

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels
Accommodations were beautiful - but a coffee maker in the room would be perfect. The Resort was lovely with pool, hot tub and evening fire pit. A perfect setting for a 'girls' weekend. The location was a little disappointing and this Resort certainly deserves to be in better location. Not close to restaurants or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanctuary in Desert Hot Springs, Ca

Posted May 16, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing renovations but it was not an inconvienence. The room was comfortable and very quiet. I would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

The Sanctuary Resort and Spa in Desert Hot Springs

Posted Apr 28, 2010 on Hotels
The lobby was in the middle of remodeling, but still clean. The room was clean, with plenty of room to move around. Employees were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Think about it before booking...

Posted Apr 24, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel was the cheapest one I could find for the Coachella Festival weekend. I can't really give this hotel a good evaluation since we weren't there for the most part of the day and they were remodeling.... but!!! the cleaning of the rooms and hotel maintenance leaves a lot to be desired, all around it looks old and damaged, the room I stayed in was painted in a horrible bright pink color, the bathtub was disgusting (dead spider and hairs), some squeaks when walking, etc etc... not a good place to stay for too long! no wi-fi available due to the remodeling... you had to go to the lobby to get access... no, thank you! the service was good but this hotel needs a lot of improvement to do....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW HAVEN,CT

RUN DOWN CRACK MOTEL..MAY AS WELL CHARGE BY THE HOUR..STAY AWAY!

Posted Apr 21, 2010
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS "RESORT" <-(JOKE)TO ANYONE, ITS A FILTHY RUN DOWN FORECLOSED PROPERTY,THE PICTURES ON THE SITE MUST BE 10 YEARS OLD.UPON CHECKING IN I WAS TOLD BY THE FRONT DESK THAT I WAS A FEW YEARS TOO LATE THAT IT USED TO BE A NICE PLACE..HA..AND THIS PLACE IS NOT UNDER CONSTRUCTION..THATS AN EXCUSE FOR THEM NOT MAINTAINING IT.NOTHING WORKS PROPERLY.THE POOL WAS FILTHY SPA WAS DISGUSTING.I WAS SWITCHED TO 3 DIFFERENT ROOMS DURING A 4 DAY STAY DUE TO EVERYTHING FROM NO ELECTRICITY,LEAKING CEILING..TOILETS..ETC..MAIDS DID NOT CLEAN ROOM ONCE OR CHANGE SHEETS.AND ITS IN A FAIRLY BAD NEIGHBORHOOD...TAKE MY ADVICE SPEND THE EXTRA 30-50 BUCKS A NIGHT AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE,IM SURE THAT PLACE WILL BE CONDEMNED OR DEMOLISHED SOON ENOUGH.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Awful, Disgusting!

Posted Apr 15, 2010 on Hotels
Location: This is NOT Palm Springs! It is a very bad area.
I thought I was having a bad dream... If your a movie producer and need to find a horrible dirty awful space, you will love it. Please, take my word as gold...stay away from this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

On a dime, not so bad. Got some cash, go elsewhere.

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Just a low-rent place. Building was under construction but some things shouldn't need repair. Little things like blinds, screens on windows, leaky faucets. Reminded me of places I've stayed around the world, in 3rd world countries. That being said, the beds were clean, the shower worked, and they let me stay a couple hours after check-out without extra $$. Wouldn't wanna stay there again, but if you're on a tight budget, it works.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

WORLD'S MOST AWFUL HOTEL

Posted Apr 6, 2010
The rating when i booked this on Expedia was 2 1/2 stars but this hotel does not merit ANY STARS. It's a ramshack. My room was full of those large flying mosquitoes; it was filthy and disgusting. There was standing water in the bathroom sink. The only employee on site was the front desk person who was drunk. I feared for my personal safety. I left after my first night even though I had paid for 4 nights. It's a creepy place, unfit for habitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Could not get out fast enough

Posted Mar 31, 2010
A disaster, the hotel was under construction. Elevator not working - my room 2nd floor. No heat, no hot water. A mess everywhere. I had to spend one night before I moved to another facility because of the timing. Got out as soon as I could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Remscheid, Deutschland

Grausam!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2010
Was soll ich dazu sagen... Als wir in dem Hotel angekommen sind sah es noch ganz gut aus. Auf dem Weg zum Zimmer sahen wir dem Pool wo die Stühle und ziemlich viel Dreck drinnen waren. Na ja, wir gingen dann ins Zimmer und das erste was wir dort gesehen haben waren Haare und Urinflecken vom Vorgänger im Bad.Ziemlich ekelig! Wir holten im nächsten Supermarkt Desinfektionsmittel und machten das wichtigste sauber in der Hoffnung ,dass das ZImmer am nächsten Tag ordentlich gemacht wird. Auch dies war nicht der Fall. Am nächsten Tag beschwerten wir uns. Der Herr am Empfang war ziemlich genervt. Freundlichkeit ist was anderes. Er will es nun weiterleiten.Jetzt wo wir das meiste selber sauber gemacht haben:) Das Hotel ist definitv nicht zu Empfehlen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!