Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Lots of charm

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Pool views. Roomy room. Cute bathroom. Lots of windows. Continental breakfast. 24/7 pool access.
Cons: Get rid of weird lobby buzz-in. Add poolside food and drink (coming soon, I think, according to petition for liquor license in window).
Location: Nice, mile walk to downtown Palm Springs.
A great hotel with either pool and/or mountain views from every room. 24/7 pool hours are incredible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Barely adequate

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: They need high-speed Wi-Fi and rework on the bath.
We never got a reliable Wi-Fi signal - had trouble even receiving and responding to emails - unacceptable for today's travelers. Bath was crowded, no exhaust fan, no hook for bath robe, fixed position of shower head, no adequate ledge or countertop for toiletries. We'll try Airbnb for our next trip to Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great retro 50's hotel in Palm Springs!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My daughter and I stayed here for a cheer comp and we loved being away from the hussle and bussle of the cheer filled weekend! The hotel is adorable!! The staff was wonderful, especially they night manager they had on when we checked in and the next night when I asked if we could have a late check out for Sunday since my daughter didn't complete until later that night - which was graciously granted. You can go in the pool and Jacuzzi 24/7 which was awesome since we didn't get back to the hotel until 11:30pm on Sat and then were still able to relax in the jacuzzi. The room is a nice size, the bed soooo comfortable...my only minor complaint was that the room smelled a bit bleachy...so it was clean! But smelled a bit chemically. Overall we loved our stay at The Skylark!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara California

A refreshed and comfortable mid century modern ex

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We found the Skylark to be a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The grounds and rooms were clean and brightly refreshed with modern cheerful colors,new tile showers, new comfortable beds/pillow tops. Staff was very helpful. The hotel is a top to bottom facelift, update and modernization and if one can look past the occasional worn painted old stair step.. you will have a very enjoyable stay with a mid century modern flair
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by The Skylark Team!, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay at the Skylark Hotel. We will continue to work on improving our facility and our level of service. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

We hate to advertise how much we loved it!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: 24 hour pool and jacuzzi. Quiet guests. Free parking. Out of the bustle of the downtown. Buzz Bus stop near by, so Thursday- Sunday you can bus 4 free
Cons: Room coffee- meh! Breakfast- meh.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants in the area.
This place is super cute- 1955 hotel, redone with modernist twist. The bed was comfy. The room was well appointed. We woke up to a beautiful mountain view with palm trees in the courtyard. The room was quiet despite proximity to the road. It's not a luxury hotel. You have to leave to get a drink or expresso, but it was really great- especially after hiking in Joshua Tree for a couple of days. We loved the hot tub, and we can never make the curfew at hotels, so we really loved sitting in there around 1am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by gm@skylarkps.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice affordable, quiet getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Bed, cleanliness, quiet, hot tub, pool
Cons: TV channels, a bathtub, more info in the room about local things to do, etc.
Location: Close to downtown, good location
Although this place isn't fancy, it is very clean, quiet and quaint. Nice place to stay if you want to getaway from the crowds and have a relaxing holiday. No bathtubs and terrible cable, but those are about my only complaints. Good value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent alternative to small hotels

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My wife and I use to stay at small hotels at Palm Springs (less than 12 rooms), but Skylark feels like one even it has close to 40 rooms. Staff was great without being overeager. Great pool, nice and big hot tub, quiet atmosphere, different kind of couples mostly (young, adults, sometimes quiet kids, senior) while being gay friendly. Very pleasant and relaxing stay overall. Very close to Uptown Palm Springs and just a three minutes drive from downtown. For us, a quite satisfactory breakfast with some variety,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Nice, cute and quiet. Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a pool, hot tub and great patio area for occupants to relax. There's a separate area where they provide a simple Continental Breakfast.
Location: This hotel is close to restaurants, fast food locations, 7-11 and liquor stores & shopping centers.
My family and I had a convention to attend at the Hilton. This hotel was less than 5 minutes away. Great location, close to everything. Very centralized. Great place to stay. Staff was extremely professional and accommodating. Very inexpensive, which was nice since we only needed to stay one night. It's small and not crowded if you like a more quiet place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, retro and comfortable hitel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond to meet our special needs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun retro but updated hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Skylark. The pool and its view of the mountains was amazing. The hot tub was nice and hit for the night. We happened to visit during Pride weekend and it was fun to sit by the pool and chat with everyone. There is great coffee and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.