Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Relaxing Weekend.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great Staff and very nice rooms.
Location: Happy Hour. Cork & Fork.
Great Chateau! Walking distance to some nice places for happy hour. We recommend Cork & Fork. Looking forward to another visit in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Rich. Thank you so much for visiting The Chateau. We are delighted you enjoyed a five-star experience and truly appreciate your generous comments. It was our pleasure to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It has the lake view.
Cons: If you leave open the door to the patio, noise from below the restaurant can be heard in our room.
It was nice a hotel since our room has the lake view. Noises can be heard from the restaurant to our room if we open the patio door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting The Chateau. We are pleased we could earn your generous rating and extend our sincere apology for the disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Boutique hotel in the desert

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this place
Cons: The only thing, and this is minor, but I couldn't help but think the room smelled like a dentist office. Very stange.
Location: Movie theater and restaurants are in walking distance, as well as a few grocery stores.
I grew up in the desert, and so it was a pleasant surprise to find and stay in such stylish accommodations - I think there are only 24 units in the entire place. We had a fantastic view of the lake, and enjoyed it immensely from the patio as well as through the wonderful French doors in the room. The amenities are fancy, and the pool and hottub were nice with plenty of clean towels. We ended up walking to some nearby restaurants so the location is pretty great, but parking is free and easy. All in all a great place. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Maoli. Thank you for your glowing review of The Chateau at Lake La Quinta and its wonderful amenities. We hope you’ll return again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with very comfortable rooms. We would come back anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing The Chateau at Lake La Quinta. We are delighted you enjoyed a five-star experience and would consider another visit. It was our pleasure to serve you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous Grounds and Welcoming Staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and Tranquil. Loved Staying there.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of golf, Shops and beautiful scenery
We enjoyed the arrival to the moment we left. Everything about this hotel was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Elizabeth. Thank you so much for your visit and kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed a five-star experience and truly appreciate your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us on your next visit to the Palm Springs area. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great experience and I would recommend the hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are delighted our helpful and friendly staff contributed to a five-star experience. Your recommendation and highest rating are much appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call me

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The view and close to the rolling stone concert
Cons: Front desk was rude to my sister and not just once
Call me I don't want everyone to hear what I have to say on line
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting The Chateau. We are disappointed to learn of your experience. Please accept our sincere apology if our front desk was anything less than completely helpful and cordial to your sister. Friendly and attentive customer service is our first priority, and we regret she did not receive it. We are addressing the matter internally to determine why our standards were not met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting The Chateau. We appreciate your generous rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Great hidden gem

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the whole property, from the inside to the outside
Cons: I think a late checkout is not too much to ask. I called at 11:30am to bump it to 12:30pm. They would only do it for 12:00pm.
Location: Location is great. Peaceful and serene right on the lake and kind of set back in it's own little world
I loved the whole property/grounds. The rooms and bathroom were all very clean. The only complaint I would have is that I paid for a "deluxe lake view" and it came up WAY short of my expectations. We ended up by the street and got a sliver of a lake view, not my opinion of of meeting a request and price point. Other than that, staff were friendly, and everything else was up to par.