Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Relaxing Weekend.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great Staff and very nice rooms.
Location: Happy Hour. Cork & Fork.
Great Chateau! Walking distance to some nice places for happy hour. We recommend Cork & Fork. Looking forward to another visit in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Rich. Thank you so much for visiting The Chateau. We are delighted you enjoyed a five-star experience and truly appreciate your generous comments. It was our pleasure to serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It has the lake view.
Cons: If you leave open the door to the patio, noise from below the restaurant can be heard in our room.
It was nice a hotel since our room has the lake view. Noises can be heard from the restaurant to our room if we open the patio door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting The Chateau. We are pleased we could earn your generous rating and extend our sincere apology for the disturbance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Boutique hotel in the desert

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this place
Cons: The only thing, and this is minor, but I couldn't help but think the room smelled like a dentist office. Very stange.
Location: Movie theater and restaurants are in walking distance, as well as a few grocery stores.
I grew up in the desert, and so it was a pleasant surprise to find and stay in such stylish accommodations - I think there are only 24 units in the entire place. We had a fantastic view of the lake, and enjoyed it immensely from the patio as well as through the wonderful French doors in the room. The amenities are fancy, and the pool and hottub were nice with plenty of clean towels. We ended up walking to some nearby restaurants so the location is pretty great, but parking is free and easy. All in all a great place. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Maoli. Thank you for your glowing review of The Chateau at Lake La Quinta and its wonderful amenities. We hope you’ll return again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous Grounds and Welcoming Staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and Tranquil. Loved Staying there.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of golf, Shops and beautiful scenery
We enjoyed the arrival to the moment we left. Everything about this hotel was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Elizabeth. Thank you so much for your visit and kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed a five-star experience and truly appreciate your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us on your next visit to the Palm Springs area. Thanks again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call me

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The view and close to the rolling stone concert
Cons: Front desk was rude to my sister and not just once
Call me I don't want everyone to hear what I have to say on line
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting The Chateau. We are disappointed to learn of your experience. Please accept our sincere apology if our front desk was anything less than completely helpful and cordial to your sister. Friendly and attentive customer service is our first priority, and we regret she did not receive it. We are addressing the matter internally to determine why our standards were not met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Great hidden gem

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the whole property, from the inside to the outside
Cons: I think a late checkout is not too much to ask. I called at 11:30am to bump it to 12:30pm. They would only do it for 12:00pm.
Location: Location is great. Peaceful and serene right on the lake and kind of set back in it's own little world
I loved the whole property/grounds. The rooms and bathroom were all very clean. The only complaint I would have is that I paid for a "deluxe lake view" and it came up WAY short of my expectations. We ended up by the street and got a sliver of a lake view, not my opinion of of meeting a request and price point. Other than that, staff were friendly, and everything else was up to par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Fabulous hotel with mountains and lake views

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hotel does not provide room safes which would be beneficial.
Location: The hotel is a little remote with Palm Springs about a 30 minute drive away. We just relaxed throughout our stay - it was perfect.
This hotel is amazing we had a great stay my only regret was that we did not stay long enough. Set on the shores of Lake La Quinta with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains and of course the lake - this quiet hotel is paradise. The staff cannot do enough for you, the restaurant food was consistently excellent and the room with lake views and its own terrace was fabulous. It also has a lovely small outdoor pool and jacuzzi to enjoy We loved this place and certainly intend to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Doug. Thank you so much for sharing your generous comments and lovely photos. We are delighted our beautiful setting on idyllic Lake La Quinta, attentive resort staff and onsite bistro contributed to a five-star experience. We truly appreciate your highest rating and look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Adding this hotel to our favorites list

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, our rooms were ready upon arrival allowing us to check in early & the service we received was exceptional.
Cons: Not a thing. This group of management and staff obviously pay attention to detail and service.
Location: Great restaurants, boating on the lake, Fantasy Springs for Concerts etc.
My experience at the Chateau Lake La Quinta was by far one of the best. I was among a group of six travelers that spent a memorable weekend at this quaint hotel situated on picturesque Lake La Quinta surrounded by beautiful homes. We soaked up the peaceful setting each day while sitting on the patio enjoying our morning coffee watching the birds fly & the turtles and fish swimming by. The service we received was wonderfully warm as if we were family, the manager (Chris) and staff went above and beyond by accommodating us as we arrived late to the hotel finding the restaurant and bar closed. We all had an exceptional experience and plan to return in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Denise. Thank you so much for choosing The Chateau. We are delighted you've added us to your favorites list and pleased that our attentive resort staff helped you enjoy a five-star experience. Your highest rating is much appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel with excellent service

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great find! We came here with two other couples on a getaway weekend to see a concert. We were so please with this adorable boutique hotel. Loved its location on the lake, our adjoining lake side balconies and nice sized comfortable rooms. We spent a beautiful afternoon by the very private pool with excellent service and delicious food and drinks poolside. The best pet were our post dinner late nights sitting out by the lake enjoying excellent bottles of wines with our friends at what felt like our own backyard in the lake. Service was superb! Everyone on the staff was super accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for visiting The Chateau and taking the time to share your kind words. We are pleased you found so much to like and truly appreciate your highest rating. We hope you will consider us again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

La Chateau

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful. Worth the money. Pool, jacuzzi, bar, restaurant on premises. Our stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Hearing you enjoyed a perfect stay is highly gratifying, and we truly appreciate your highest rating. We hope you will consider us again the next time you're planning a visit to the Palm Springs area.