Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy P.

Perfect location and value

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We went during Modernism weekend, maybe busiest weekend of the year. The accommodations very basic, but we were not paying for 5 stars since hotel rates were at their highest this weekend. It ended up being the best location for our needs and an exceptional value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tina from Santa Ana

Friends weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Friends weekend good clean close to every thing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from California

Low price for stay, but would look elsewhere

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel because it was inexpensive and it seemed trendy/hip on the website. Once we got there, we realized it really wasn't. The room was old, awkward, horribly old bed and you could feel the springs in the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Tampa, FL

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great value. Amenities and condition more than adequate for the price. Nice clean modern feel and mod century feeling to the building good location shuttle on weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just an ok place. Dated.
1 out of 5
by William G.

Never Again

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Orbitz
They nickely and dime you. At check in they inform you of a resort fee for things I never had time to take advantage of. Better options are out there. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ok. For the people it was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs tired motel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The balcony, which was almost impossible to access due to the difficulty of unlocking the door. It helped to have it out of the downtown area.
Cons: Remodel the place by having fewer rooms. Make the rooms larger, especially the bathrooms.
Location: It was close to downtown, with restaurants and the casino.
Palm Springs motels are sold and renamed on a regular basis, with a bit of paint to freshen them up . They need more than paint.The bathroom was so small, I dripped water on the floor trying to wash my face. I banged my head into a corner of the tile in the shower trying to pick up my bottle of shampoo. And the air conditioner sounded as loud as a jet engine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Madeline from Seattle

Would like to be refunded

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had no idea the place was closing! Or That they didn't have a bar anymore, at all, or a restaurant, of any kind. All of the amenities were shut down six months ago and it's a huge issue to not let someone know that those major things are not available.. Since they are advertised as such. Room and grounds were filthy. We couldn't even get an ice bucket or a fridge to keep our grocieries we went to buy, cold. Very disappointed. Entirely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Roskilde

Opvarmet pool i lækre omgivelser.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Var der 3 nætter med 2 børn og vi nød virkelig den opvarmede pool og det lækre pool område. Værelserne var pænt vedligeholdt og meget rene. Personalet i receptionen var til ikke særligt servicemindede og ret ligegyldige. Meget central beliggenhed lige uden for Downtown Palm Springs.