Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

comfortable hotel under renovation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Worn carpets, construction noise
Location: Palm Springs tram to San Jacinto State Park
Comfortable but worn, undergoing remodeling. Good location, on free public transportation line, close to small downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Under Renovation, But Good Potential

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It wasn't clear when we booked, but the Monroe is currently undergoing renovations to its pool area. Nevertheless, we found the room clean and comfortable, and the staff very accommodating. Price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: GOOD LOCATION
GREAT - WHAT MORE CAN I SAY - - STUPID REVIEWS - - BEEN WORKING ON THIS FOR 5 MINUTES EVERYTIME I GO TO SUBMIT - - BACK WE GO TO CORRECT OR ADD SOME THING ELSE - - HOPE THIS IS IT THIS TIME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great for the money; nice people and very clean!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location and the darling receptionist was very sweet. Free parking and comfy room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

False advertising. Looks nothing like pictures

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing. price per night did not match the accommodations!
Cons: room looked institutional, bed was lumpy bathtub was creaky, bathroom fan was noisy floor looked rough pool area was minimal no fitness area
Location: Just downtown and no info provided in the room as to what was close available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Super cute

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I hate huge hotels...the size was perfect. The room was so cute bed comfort and cleaning staff very good and friendly. The location is great close to eateries super markets cafes etc. Will definitely book again for my next trip to Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Always amazing

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I've stayed here in the past and will continue to stay here! It's so nice, beds are comfortable & a nice pool area. I love this place! Only thing is the room flores are always dirty- there wood flores. Other wise would totally recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 31, 2016
The place is clean,quiet and area is near to the places we wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

It's okay.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Small lady at the front desk for check out was extremely rude. Had an attitude, a mean face, and unprofessional verbatim. Room was very nice and very comfortable. Very clean, nice wood floors, plenty of outlets, HBO, good size flat-screen, amenities were ok. Free breakfast, small, cheap, but free breakfast across the street in small cafe. Would recommend even though I'd suggest price is too high for what it really is. I think they overcharge because of the name or because it's near the Riviera because it's nothing special, and the location is hardly in downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Close to the main strip in palm springs. Easy to get to.