Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach CA

#221 bad mattress

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location , convenience.
Cons: Lot's of things like Rooms , Beds, may be Security for the parking since you gave me a paper saying you are not responsible for my car in ur lot ?
Location: Many Things to do year around in Palm Springs and many places to stay.
Stayed here before with the wife we like location in walking distance to Bars/Restaurants. I just think this time around I was disappointed in the Service and Room especially the Bed was terrible. I just think for the Rate I paid for the night plus an additional $11.35 per night for what I don't know is a little over priced before charging over $100 per night you must upgrade your rooms. I will think twice before staying there again for an additional $25 I could have stayed at the Hard Rock down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Stephen Hansen, Hotel Management
Hi RJ, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We're sorry that you found the beds to be terrible :-/. We would love to hear more about the beds, rooms, and service - we invite you to please call us at your convenience, and a manager would be happy to hear your concerns, as well as make sure your next stay is nothing but exceptional! Also, just to clarify, the $10 resort fee is standard at most hotels, and ours is actually considered one of the cheapest in Palm Springs (Hard Rock is $36/night). It allows us to provide hi-speed wifi, bikes, parking, coffee, texting service, etc. Also, most hotels that offer free self parking for guests have a responsibility release. There are many hotels that make you pay for valet per day (if they don't it's usually in the resort fee) or don't have parking at all, which automatically make you responsible for parking on the street. Again, we apologies for any inconvenience at all, we would love to see you again :-). Please contact a manager before your next stay, inform them of your review, and we will make sure you and your wife are taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

The Monroe

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Clean hotel great staff. Not a resort but good place to base yourself while in Palm Springs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Stephen Hansen, Hotel Management
Hi Wayne, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad you enjoyed the staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon :-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The staff were very helpful and helped us. With no feeling that we were bothering them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad. Bare essentials. Clean

Posted Nov 7, 2017
CONS: Floor had black dust all over, which I tracked into the shower. No microwave or coffee in room. No water pressure. Takes 5 mins for hot water. No breakfast and no Ricks voucher. $10 daily resort fee. PROS: Fairly quiet. Fridge. Flat screen TV. Good towels. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice staff. Next to Toucans and Billy Reed restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, Ca

Improving - being remodeled

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was partially updated - tasteful and trendy but oddly no drawers to unpack into. The bath/shower is old and tired and needs to be updated. Hotel is under renovation and looks like it will be fabulous when completed... pool area in particular. Need to finish updating rooms... I'll be back when it's done for certain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convienent to all and on theBuzz route.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Undergoing construction. The new wall took me by surprise and will no doubt will retain more summer heat. Looking forward to the pool bar being completed 2018. Miss the voucher for breakfast at Ricks across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It is a work in pogress. Under construction. Also, I stayed in room 101, and was woken up every time the door slamed close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor wifi and no heat pool

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The wifi didn’t work most of the time and the pool wasn’t heated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Nice hotel, great price

Posted Oct 14, 2017
3 girlfriends and I flew from Vancouver, BC to have a relaxing Palm Springs vacation. And that’s exactly what it was. We were there from Tuesday to Saturday. It was quieter through the week so we had lots of alone time in the pool. The staff at The Monroe were exceptional, so accommodating and friendly. I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great stay, the room was remodeled, clean and bright. Definately, would stay again. The price was reasonable. Check in staff was accommodating since I arrived early and checked in at noon.