Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Nice hotel close to the main dining area in Palm S

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: pool and location and retro decor
Cons: cleanliness of the room
Location: went hiking in Joshua Tree which was great. The living zoo was great for the kids.
Retro hotel with great pools and a very good location. It's too bad the rooms weren't as well taken care of as the pools/lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall, the hotel experience was fine. I do not recommmed their restaurant at all though. It was overpriced and the food was mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Don't go before Coachella

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Grated, our stay was the days prior to Coachella...but they were WAY understaffed, everywhere. The room wasn't ready when we checked in but that was ok because we booked a cabana. Only one wait person for the entire pool area, so that kinda sucked. But she was an impressive waitress. The room was nice. Then we turned on the water in the bathroom - each time it sounded like a jackhammer was drilling in there. The website says you can request a rollaway bed for an additional $20. But you can't in most rooms. So after a lot of discussion with Managenent, they brought up the mattress. When we went to have dinner in dining room, there were 6 tables sat, and I was told they were full. Then they explained they were understaffed. We waited in the bar, ordered a cheese plate and a glass of wine. That took 45 minutes. A cheese plate. We ordered dinner and I had the chicken - it was the worst chicken I've ever tried to eat. The pool was awesome. What staff they had were very nice. That's why we go there, right? Pretty much the only resin to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Spring break overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Just stayed there for one night, booked a room thru expedia under my spouse's name, and won't let us register unless my name is there on the booking or my spouse is physically there. So that i have to call expedia to put my name there. Only one person on the front desk, and one on the member's. Room is nice, spacious and clean. Rooms have balcony, fridge and free wifi. pool water not clean, murky, and pool area is a little messy. Also you can hear every single noise outside of your room or your neighbors, walls are thin. But its close to restaurants and stores. For the price, its not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel stay was great. Rooms are clean and pool is amazing!! We loved the waiter staff by the pool area, but the restaurant servers weren't all that great! It took 20 mins for someone to come take our order after asking for our waiter several times... I get it, they're busy but at least put in our order so we can get our food. Hallways need to be updated. They're outdated but overall the rooms are cute and very clean! I will be staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

6104 closet room!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
After being checked in I asked is it a quiet room and Tony said yes. Opened door in building 8 to a horrible bathroom odor, stained carpet and right next to a mechanical room. Called Tony and asked for a less noisy room. He sent us to 6104 which was by maintenance closets. Could not open our drapes because they were walking in and out of the maint. closets and someone was bouncing a bb at 7:30 each morning. Stuck in a dark, spidery corner is the best description for this room. We did take the loweet price room but he could've offered an upgrade for more $ rather than sticking us in the closet room. No attention to detail at this hotel! Not a favorite! We did enjoy the free bikes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The pool is great and the food good. Nice hotel with private grounds. It's a good bargain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Will not return. Poor guest service.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Many things could be improved like maintenance, guest service, plumbing issues, attention to detail.
Location: Many shops around within walking distance.
Not a good experience. Keys didn't work at any point for pool access. Long wait times to get any service at the front desk. Rude staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a junior suite and it was a large room. The entrance smelled a little of smoke but the rest of the room was fine. Great pool, restaurant, and lounge. My 4 year old daughter loved the pool and pool table. The hotel is close to 7-eleven and the Arrival hotel which has a good coffee and ice cream shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Right in Palm Springs

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had a great stay at this resort. We upgraded to the Suite which was nice. Food was average, but a little pricey. One complaint would be that they try and charge a fee for the lounges by the pool. Total scam here.