Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Outdated sink in the bathroom dirty and a foul smell on the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi lyn- Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay at our Resort. I’m sorry to hear that your guest room bathroom failed to impress you and lacked cleanliness. We’ve tasked our Engineering team to assess the bathroom sink, and our housekeeping manager has received your comments and will review them with her team to ensure proper room and hallway inspections are done correctly. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to make up for our hiccups and prove to you that the Riviera can deliver great service in all areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Broken In

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: THE POOL AREA ONLY
Cons: services from all staff room are ok but everything broken toilet, shower head, bed
We check into this hotel on September 10,2016 the room was ok, each staff push you off to another staff, the room are nice but nothing works we call maintenance several time, but they never came. reported our safe broken several time no one came we had to get to a wedding we were there for came back and our expensive item jewelry was stolen along with other items.. yes by a staff member... that all the police would tell us they were able to track who use a keep to come into the room after talking with the police this happen all the time at this hotel.. PLEASE STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR THE PRICES THEY CHARGE
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello- First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We’re sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory, and we apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. Our engineering team has already been made aware about your comments, and the issues have been corrected. Please know that we have done everything internally to investigate your case and our Security office will continue to update you with any new information. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Horrible experience nothing worked from fhe shower to the tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback! We’re sorry to hear about the shower and television deficiency you faced while staying with us, and we regret that you left with a bad taste of what was supposed to be a great experience. Hopefully in the future we’ll be able to make it up to you, and ensure that your stay is flawless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

riviera

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Shower head was not secure, water burst out of side pipe better than shower head! Two dead moths in the shower when I got in! Had a suite and at check in there were two dirty plastic cups on bookcase, one with clear liquid, one with watered down cola! They charge a resort fee to the room. I checked in, showered went to dinner off property for a friends birthday, back at two am and went to bed! Up at 9, and off property for breakfast! Back to hotel and checked out.....why should I be charged 35 for the resort fee? Furniture in room stained, lamp shade torn. Place is run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience. I'm disappointed to see that we were unable to exceed your expectations. What you describe is very unlike our team or our property. Please know that the Housekeeping oversights you experienced are unacceptable and have been reviewed with our Director of Housekeeping and the team. We have also shared your comments with our Maintenance team regarding the shower and condition of furnishings. We look forward to an immediate improvement and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an improved experience soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay in Palm Springs!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We had a great stay at the Riveria! We love the pool and great service as well as great food😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

ok but passed its best!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
although the pool areas of the hotel were still well kept and attractive, the accomodation areas seemed a bit tired. the hotel staff were very disinterested. I wouldn't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. While we're happy to see you were able to take advantage of our pool area, I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations overall. It is very important that we provide value to our guests and maintain our hospitality culture. I am confident that given the chance, we could turn your impression into a positive one. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is beautiful but some of the staffing situations need to be fixed! The phone lines were always busy to call the front desk or housekeeping. This is a pet friendly hotel and our room smelled like kitty litter. And the lines to check in and out were a joke, please fix it soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review. Your insight is so valuable to us and we appreciate the inconveniences you've brought to our attention. We have already begun taking steps to correct the areas you mentioned and sincerely apologize that you did not experience the hospitality we are known for. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience the service you should have received.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

i dont recommend. worst hotel in palm spring

Posted Aug 8, 2016
thin walls- was able to hear all the noises from next door and footsteps from the upstair unit till 2AM.. bathtub - curtain smelled like a rag. we had to use the tubber drain stopper to use the tub and the rubber stopper was nasty.. all yellow and moldy. had to ask for new one three times, and no one had come by for the replacement. somehow cigarette smell was coming into the bathroom when the room was smoke free and we had a kid in our room. no patio in the room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. What you describe is highly unacceptable and does not meet our strict standards. Please know that we are using your comments to look into your situation. We should have ensured your tub stopper was in proper condition as we cleaned the room, and we will investigate where the smoke smell was coming from. We have a very strict no smoking policy with fines administered as necessary. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that more closely represents the hospitality and product we are often complimented on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Two years ago we stayed at the Rivera it was great. Now two years later it was rundown and the clientele was rundown as well. We did have a helpful staff member by the name of Richard who tried to help us with our unsatisfactory stay.He was very nice. Hopefully in the future changes will be made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback. While we were thrilled to welcome you back, we are very disappointed to see that we didn't meet your, or our, high expectations. I look forward to sharing your compliments with Richard, and all of your comments with our management team. We do turn to guest feedback when looking to make improvements and sincerely appreciate the opportunity you've given us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a stay that exceeds your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Needs to be renovated

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I've been going to the Rivera for over 6 years and just recently had the worst experience out of everytime I have visited. The hotel needs to be renovated. The rooms are falling apart and are very worn down. We had stains on our sheets, laundry detergent in the bed, coach roaches on the walls and the room smelt or stale cigarettes. When we went to complain at the front desk all they did was switch our room. There were also 3 other people in line complaining while we were up there. They are under new management and are remodeling the front part of the hotel so hopefully they will continue to fix the other issues. So sad, it used to be our favorite hotel in Palm Springs :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your unacceptable experience to my attention. We've loved welcoming you again and again over the past 6 years and are very sorry for the lack of hospitality you received on this trip. As you surely know, what you describe is very unlike the service we normally provide and we appreciate the opportunity to address and correct the issues you mentioned. We have alerted our Management team and are confident in an immediate improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a stay that delivers the experience you deserved.