Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Not how the pictures look

Posted Feb 22, 2017
When I walked into the lobby there was freight all over the floor....... it was also strewn all over 10ft away from the lobby.... Rooms dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright decor, redone mid century hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Take The Buzz trolley to and from downtown.
Quiet when we were there. Great pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns canada

LOVED THIS PLACE DEFINITELY WILL RETURN

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: restaurant was awesome great location loved the BUZbus
Cons: nothing..loved it
Location: location was a bit outside the main area but the bus and shuttle were always available and we decided to rent a car
simply the best wishing we had more time there however it was very quiet, hoping to return when this place is rocking pool parties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay CA

We Book Here EVERY P.S. Stay...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The Saguaro is really unique in Palm Springs: one of the finest boutique makeovers in the area, and there are many. Colorful, well kept grounds and pool area, spacious rooms, 100% pet- friendly, centrally located but not right in downtown...it's perfect for us. Spent Christmas weekend there to visit friends and relatives nearby. Couldn't have been happier with the service, from front desk, to room service, to maids. Love This Hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colorful and fun hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was a bit dark as we were in the corner so not a lot of light or view but the plus side was that it was quiet. The couch in our room seemed very out of place for the style of the hotel. It was brown and kinda looked like something you'd find at a 2nd hand store. (Everything else is pink, purple, blue or green). The other furnishing was great and seemed appropriate. I like the lights and the air conditioners in each room. The room safe is also nice as well as the room fridge, but no microwave. I like all the colors in the room, and around the hotel. The pool is nice and there are lots of pool chairs. The hottub is very small and only has a couple of benches which makes other people just stand there which is very odd. There were a lot of kids there (probably because of the pool) so that wasn't so great as they monopolize the pool, hottub and parents don't rein them in. I wouldn't really classify the hotel as a resort and don't like the $25 a night charge; maybe $25 for the weekend. For the price and since they consider themselves a resort, and the temp of Palm Springs, guests should be provided at least complimentary water and a complimentary contintenal breakfast. (If the Hampton Inn and other such hotels can which cost less, so could you). A night light would also be nice in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely not 4-star!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were very surprised that Hotels.com has rated this hotel as a 4-star. The photos look good and description is 'resort' however that is far from the case. Apparently it's a party place for young people in the high season and on weekends and this should be in the description. That's possibly why it looks so run down both inside and out. It absolutely does not rate as a resort yet you are required to pay $25 a day for the resort fee. I was looking for something special and this was a disappointment to say the least. Staff were friendly and helpful but also all of them very young and didn't have much to offer in the way of offering suggestions on where to go or what to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel, conveniently located

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel is conveniently located and does provide a shuttle service
This is my 2nd time staying at The Saguaro (first time was in Arizona) and their Palm Springs location was just as disappointing as the last time. Not only was the hotel under construction and we were not informed of this prior to check in, but they also had a fire alarm issue and it reached a point where we couldn't even sit by the pool without hearing the deafening sounds. Being in the room while the alarm was going off was not even possible. Ultimately, causing us to leave the hotel earlier than expected. All in all, the hotel is fine especially for the price, but paying a little more for a comfortable and relaxing stay is more than worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saguaro only on a budget.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. Basically a few notches above a motel. Sparse on the perks and luxury service. Also food and beverage services we limited
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pet-friendly option for the price!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fun, modern hotel with stylish courtyard and good restaurant (El Jefe -- good margaritas, great fish tacos!). Every room is pet-friendly but there are a LOT of rules regarding pets, including some severe penalty charges, so just be prepared to have your pet with you at ALL times (leaving it in the room for any length of time is forbidden). This is not a big deal as Palm Springs is a VERY pet-friendly town, so it's easy to take your fur baby with you. Room was fine; we could have used a little better lighting. Beds are comfy but other/ accent furniture, not so much. Overall, though, it was a good visit and a good rate.