Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Colorful setting

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown, clean surroundings, warm pool and polite and helpful staff. Age shows in some areas like the elevator but the grounds are well kept. Had some roudy young people next door but not overly taxing. They turned it down before 10 pm and didn’t start till 9 am. The food we tried for breakfast was tasty and service was prompt. Maybe they could use another elevator or two since the closest one was far enough that it was easier to use the stairs; but not too bad because we stayed on the third floor. Overall, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hey there, Than you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson NY

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great pool area. Rooms need updating. Very young hip vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You pay for the instagram look of the hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I was a bit disappointed upon my arrival at The Saguaro. I'm attracted to anything rainbow so the pictures I saw online made me book a room there. Upon arrival, loud music was blasting from the pool...should have made my research because seems like The Saguaro is a cool place to party, while I was looking for a more calm ambiance to lounge by the pool with my husband. I aslo wasn't aware of the resort's fee which came as a surprise to me. I did really enjoy the design of the hotel, the pool area on monday where most of the party crowd left. I loved the way the hotel look in the sunlight, and the pineapple float I was able to lounge on. The girl at the bar by the pool was super friendly. The room was ok in itself. The room was nicely designed, but in term of comfort it was just ok. I think you can definitively get a better room somewhere else for that price. Because you are basically paying for the look of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm so sorry for the less than favorable experiences you were met with during your recent stay. We will be sure to address the noise levels out at the pool so as to ensure future guests and yourself alike are able to enjoy with bliss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but depends on what you want

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Check-in was smooth, room was adequate and the decor in the entire hotel goes a long way in making this place fun. This hotel lacks the Palm Springs MCM feel, but it doenst disappoint. Views are amazing, pool is central to your stay here with a DJ, drinks, food, cabanas etc. If you are looking for a quieter, more tranquil experience, this is not the hotel for you. Best for the 20s and 30s set who want to day drink by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, i'm so glad you were able to enjoy all that the wonderful Saguaro Palm Springs has to offer! Be sure to come back and visit us again real soon. Cheers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Extremely noisy, music starting at 8 am... You can basically hear everything that is happening in the rooms around you. Not the most relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Adam , Hotel Management
Hello there, I am so sorry to see that you have had a less than favorable experience. I will be sure to communicate your frustrations to the pro[per channels to ensure loud music like this doesn't continue to affect our future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Cute Palm Springs spot

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Went mid week and loved how laid back it was. Room was comfortable, staff super nice. A short walk from Elmer's-so good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hey there, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us here at, The Saguaro Palm Springs, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to see you back real soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Really fun and colorful atmosphere. Very friendly staff. The room was a little dirty, shower doesn't drain properly, and if you're on the bottom floor the person above you sounds like an elephant dancing ballet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorful hotel close to the heart of the city!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Great coffee place that turns into a Tiki bar after sunset called 'Ernest's'. Ask for Christina!
Very nice hotel ambiance all around. The pool was extremely clean and well maintained, with great music accompanying the chill atmosphere. Didn't interact with the staff much. Clean and well-maintained facilities all around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Since management change, gone down hill...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I have stayed at the Saguaro in the past, the grounds clean, hallway carpets clean, hallways didn't smell, the grounds were well kept, building paint bright, rooms clean from top to bottom with colorful accent blankets and decorations. Overall my past experiences were amazing which is why I decided to stay here again, however I was very disappointed with my last stay. The first room I checked into smelled of sewage, when I called the front desk they immediately upgraded me which was exceptional service however the state of the hotel overall was very sad and disappointing. Once I moved to the new room I noticed the sheets felt damp and wet, most likely due to the air conditioner running above the beds and no dehumidifier was on. Once I changed the settings on the thermostat, which I had to research I was able to turn on the dehumidifier setting however then my room became hot and the air stale and muggy. The room smelled a little, more of the wet damp musty smell due to the air conditioner. I was unable to open the sliding door since there wasn't a screen. The hallway carpets, the elevator were all disgusting and filthy and smelled. The table in the lobby with the water jug had a filthy table cloth with black spots all over it. The things that made this place fun and wonderful were somewhat gone and I don't believe I will stay here again unless they improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels