Ratings based on 1,834 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena

Nice

Posted May 9, 2017
Overall good I recommend cocktail service and towels by the pool area. I should have to go to the front desk to get towels. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel has a fun retro vibe. The pool area is great. The one thing the hotel should tell guests is that they do a big pool party on the weekends with a DJ and they offer paid entrance for people who are not staying at the hotel. It was extremely crowded and impossible to get a pool lounger if you don't show up before 10am. Fun but might not be appropriate for families with small children. Also we stayed 4 nights and our room only got serviced once, even though we put the sign out requesting service. Not a huge deal except for lack of clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel very clean I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. It was a very comfortable environment. It does say it right downtown which it's not exactly but it is a bike ride away which they provide. Only flaw in my book is there is no elevator to get to upper floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Central

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
This is a major party hotel which is not mentioned in of any of their advertising materials, apparently just a well known fact. If you want a restful stay, this is not the place! The windows did not latch, creating a potential safety issue. Beds very uncomfortable and dust was coating the loud air conditioning room unit, located immediately above bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
the most disgusting hotel i have ever stayed in! Smelled like mold & i was itching & had small bumps on my body for 2 days after we left the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Sexy unfriendly staff but comfortable beds!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and pool closing at 12midnight.
Cons: Staff and shuttle service
I came out here for a work conference and thought this hotel would be the best option since it came with a shuttle. In the description, it mentioned that they shuttle would be easy to access - that is incorrect. On the last day of conference, my team and I waited for the shuttle for 1 hour (we called and the hotel kept saying 'It's on the way'.) Come to find out, my other colleague had the same issue the day before and had to call an Uber. The staff there are very unfriendly, except for one. My coworker and I did not feel comfortable staying on the first floor and requested to be move and the staff at the time was able to accommodate us. All other staff that we encountered did not have a positive demeanor. We also found a contact on the bathroom wall and neither my coworker or myself do not wear glasses or contacts. This hotel did have a very comfortable bed and would be a great place to party. My coworkers and I were here for a work conference but mentioned, if it wasn't for work - we would come back to party but not to stay at the hotel. College life feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vibrant

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great place. The pool area is lovely and the restaurants fantastic. Good location. Not the newest hotel but everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael

Fun and festive!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The pool and pool side food and service was all really good. The place is lively/ fun (hammocks and bocce too!) and has nice views of the mountains.
Cons: The carpet looked a bit shoddy. Like most hotels it could use a bit of sprucing up, but the rooms were clean.
Location: Right across from the hotel is a market and we walked a few blocks to restaurants and bars. It's a great location. I'd go back.
I had seen the hotel mentioned here and there and when an opportunity to stay in Palm Springs popped up I chose the Saguaro. I loved the fun colors and festive vibe of the place. We had flight delays so got in at 12 am and the front desk person was lovely, very friendly and welcoming to two tired tourists. We enjoyed an awesome day by the pool and the service and people were all super friendly. I'd go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wknd getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Fun hotel, not posh or quiet but this was the wrong wknd to book during Spring break. Kids were loud and obnoxious. Pool area was a mess, communal areas littered with booze and ridiculously long check in period. Plenty of luxury choices to stay at, we were only here for one night and of course Monday when we were to check out it finally became calm and quiet at the pool areas. Supposed to get a $50 food and beverage credit but that never happened which wasn't cool. If you're r looking for the Standard Hotels gay cousin.. This is it! Go in the off season or during the week so you can actually enjoy what's nice about this place.. unless you like the tacky LOUD college scene.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Photographs well

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Perfectly ok hotel. So many better options in PS. The room was clean, pool is a bit grungy. The lighting is atrocious (everything is fluorescent lighting, which is great if you need to perform an emergency on the spot appendectomy in your room). Because of the bright colours it photographs extremely well. They charge for wifi (they surprise you with that upon check in)