Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 12, 2016
hotel was relatively quiet being summer, taco at El Jefe were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazeballs, as usual!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more people goto it
Location: amazing
had issue with Expedia scheduling. hotel managed it for me without issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first Experience

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pool was disgustingly dirty both days of my stay. Waitresses hardly came by poolside for service. Music was great. Ambiance was great. This is truly only a party hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
excellent place to stay. amazing staff, food, and pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Party hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The place reminded me of a dormitory. The hallways to my room always smelled like marijuana or skunk depending on your familiarity with substances. Thankfully the sheets were clean because the curtains and the rugs were not. Neither was the pool or the lounge chairs. I found some random hairs (from someone else's head and other body parts-gross) on myself after getting out of the warm pool...and I know it wasn't because I was getting cosy with anyone. At 12 noon they already ran out of towels and wouldn't bring any for 2 hours though they did tell us to wait. The bar is all cash although if you don't know that they are capable of charging to your room just tell you to bring cash for future transactions. Which I didn't do cause by noon they also ran out of the cocktails I wanted to order. They are also very strict with checking you don't bring in your own food and drink so much so they wanted to see the contents of my very tiny bag that obviously didn't have anything in it but my cards and a notebook. They don't have reserved parking for guests but they kindly tell you to park at the grocery store across the highway when the hotel gets busy from all the parties. but hey good news is they let you check in early if your room is free and it seemed like a fun place if you were there to get wasted and party. Which is great but it could be accomplished for better value even when you purchase on Expedia. Could have spent $70 more to stay at the 5-star Ritz. Maybe next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice as good place as comfort as humid hottest weather as swim cool as drink cool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was very nice and colorful! Everything was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good for young people

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This is a fun hotel in a good location. Pool gets crowded on weekends as they try to do the Vegas pool party scene (fun, but not as good as Vegas). The staff was great. It's clearly a remodeled property and not a fancy resort but that's clear if you do your research. If you're looking for an affordable place with lots of amenities close to downtown this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love Saguaro

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The only thing was the food wasn't that good...BUT this can be improved (:
Pet friendly no pet fee The room service was excellent the pool was fun The staff was friendly & the drinks were good The staff made everything run so smoothly I stayed in 247 and I had an unexpected view of the pool (plus plus) Granted most of the rooms face the pool it was still a nice surprise. The Dj at the pool was great & all of the people staying there were very nice I am definitely coming back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

We had the most amazing view overlooking the pool

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the view, colors, mexican food and drinks
loved the decor, all the beautiful colours, the balconys, the pool, the drinks are strong and food is yummy!!!!!