Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Extremely noisy, music starting at 8 am... You can basically hear everything that is happening in the rooms around you. Not the most relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Cute Palm Springs spot

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Went mid week and loved how laid back it was. Room was comfortable, staff super nice. A short walk from Elmer's-so good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hey there, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us here at, The Saguaro Palm Springs, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to see you back real soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Really fun and colorful atmosphere. Very friendly staff. The room was a little dirty, shower doesn't drain properly, and if you're on the bottom floor the person above you sounds like an elephant dancing ballet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorful hotel close to the heart of the city!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Great coffee place that turns into a Tiki bar after sunset called 'Ernest's'. Ask for Christina!
Very nice hotel ambiance all around. The pool was extremely clean and well maintained, with great music accompanying the chill atmosphere. Didn't interact with the staff much. Clean and well-maintained facilities all around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Since management change, gone down hill...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I have stayed at the Saguaro in the past, the grounds clean, hallway carpets clean, hallways didn't smell, the grounds were well kept, building paint bright, rooms clean from top to bottom with colorful accent blankets and decorations. Overall my past experiences were amazing which is why I decided to stay here again, however I was very disappointed with my last stay. The first room I checked into smelled of sewage, when I called the front desk they immediately upgraded me which was exceptional service however the state of the hotel overall was very sad and disappointing. Once I moved to the new room I noticed the sheets felt damp and wet, most likely due to the air conditioner running above the beds and no dehumidifier was on. Once I changed the settings on the thermostat, which I had to research I was able to turn on the dehumidifier setting however then my room became hot and the air stale and muggy. The room smelled a little, more of the wet damp musty smell due to the air conditioner. I was unable to open the sliding door since there wasn't a screen. The hallway carpets, the elevator were all disgusting and filthy and smelled. The table in the lobby with the water jug had a filthy table cloth with black spots all over it. The things that made this place fun and wonderful were somewhat gone and I don't believe I will stay here again unless they improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Vegas Meets Palm Springs

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Vegas-style pool party. If you're into them, you like it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Hotel that needs a lot of work

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Room had roaches, elevators didn't work, hallways dirty, fire alarm went off at 1 am and it took an hour to turn it OFF. Charged a resort fee and since it's such a dive I thought it ridiculous. Very disappointed since it received good reviews. No one should waste their money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antinio Texas

Horrible! Stay somewhere else!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Since this property has left the JDV hotel group, it's gone down hill. The property and room are in need of major attention and the hallways smells like cross between a mechanic shop and a sweaty gym. The crowd skews very young and are there to drunk all day by the pool, which makes it less inviting to other guest (anyone over 30 with a career). The biggest concern for me, and one of the MAJOR reasons for not returning, is the $30 "resort" fee you get charged daily (even though it's not a resort; resorts have room service at a minimum) as well as a $ 35 "pool" fee per day (which I didn't enjoy because of the Spring Break atmosphere). Plenty of other reasonable and accommodating resorts in Palm Springs, spend your time and money elsewhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Motel not hotel. Air conditioning doesn't not work properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get checked in until 2 hours later

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The restaurant attached and the drinks at the bar.
Cons: It could be upgraded and more clean. Better booking system.
Location: It's in Palm Springs. Close to everything and tons to do.
We arrived at 4:30 and check in was supposed to be at 4. They said our room wasn't ready and would have to wait an hour. At 6 they finally called us to let us know our room was ready. We were already in the hotel so we walked straight to the front desk. They let us know that for some reason our room was given away 3 times so now we will not have our room that we paid extra for to have a room with a patio by the pool. We had made these reservation 3 months in advance. After trying to give us a basic room on the third floor and it now being almost 7 we demanded to see a manager. They upgraded us to a suite which was nice but very far from the pool as we were hoping. Overall the stay was not as we were hoping. The pool area was small and the hotel was not as clean.