Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

It's really a time share condo

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean, and new
Cons: lol, the toilet paper was rough like a paper towel
Location: Lots of pools onsite, shuttle to golf next door
It has everything you need for a short or long term stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway in central location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Beautifully designed and maintained landscaping; multiple pool options with ability to order food/drink; central location to shopping, and sightseeing
Cons: Friendlier, better trained staff; clearer signage and wayfinding; scheduled activities for adults
Location: Sunday market at College of the Desert; shopping/public art along Paseo Drive; Living Desert, Palm Springs art museum
The WDW is a beautifully landscaped enclave with easy access to shopping and desert activities. The rooms are spacious with very well-equipped kitchens, Internet access (free with my reservation), numerous pools (some for kids, some quieter and bar-equipped for adults), and a nice workout center that I used daily. The 'resort' grounds are peaceful and contemplative but smaller than one might think, with much of the footprint being occupied by the golf course and parking ($15/night). I stayed at the end of the summer, so with kids back in school the grounds were quiet. I took away a star for the following reasons: could hear sounds from surrounding rooms; shower had hairs from a prior guest; pillows were too soft to offer support (great pillows and mattresses are things that I have come to love about other Westins); housekeeping and grounds staff ignore you when walking the grounds-it's almost as if they are trained not to acknowledge you when you say "Hello"; desk staff press to have you join the Starwood Preferred club - when I declined due to concern about their recent database security breach, the desk staff replied that database breaches happen everywhere - that is not a response that a well-trained staff member should provide. While I would recommend the WDW to a friend, I personally plan on trying a different resort for my next desert stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Amazing Resort for Everyone

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I stayed here with my one year old daughter and my husband and we loved it. There is something for everyone here - pool and slide for the kids, a kiddie pool and a quiet pool. Loved the well stocked kitchen, and the location is great for eating out - however nothing is walking distance. Which brings us to the one down side to staying at this resort in particular - the $15US/night charge for parking. Not a huge charge but I wasn't made aware about this charge until after my booking was processed. (Also I'm not sure if this is a Palm Desert thing? I didn't even look into it to be honest.) There was security making sure the only vehicles that came into the resort were registered so perhaps the extra cost covered that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca.

Nice room, excelent location, very good food.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Furniture
Location: Everthing nearby, restaurants, shop, etc
My wife and i came for the weekend, just to relax, and have fun, and we did it, this hotel was the perfect spot, for our vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We love staying here, just be careful not to take children into the "quiet pool", people get easily disturbed (we forgot to read the sign, the name it self should have said something to us, but oh well). This place is great to relax and enjoy a nice weekend, the staff is awesome and the accommodations are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert relaxation

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Spaceous room, very private
Cons: Lighting on the road towards each building, sometimes it was difficult to see the path
Easy check-in, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean room, good parking, great accommodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très belle hôtel, très belle installation

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cela fais 2 fois que l'on réserve à cette endroit, parfait pour les amateurs de golf situé à même le terrain de Desert Willows, très belle hôtel avec toutes les commodités tels que bbq, place pour manger à l'extérieur un endroit que je recommande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona,CA

This is the most wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is secluded....but that's one of the many things we liked
The staff is so attentive and always with a big smile and thank you.......I LOVE this place and will return soon 😄😄😄
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert Oasis...a Beautiful property in the desert.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our mini-vac for the weekend. The staff was incredibly helpful and offering any support, from rides to pool towels to assistance. The rooms are spacious and equipped with all luxuries of home and beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. We highly recommend this property - enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway to PD

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff was excellent. Very attentive and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. Our room was a bit far from the pool, but we would call for shuttle pick-up and it was there right away. It was my first time at hotel. Next time I would request a room closer to the pool. Our grandson (5) loved the hotel and all the activities that were offered. His favorites were build-a-bear and movie night. He also liked playing ping pong. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.