Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Home away from home

Posted May 20, 2017
We had an amazing stay at Desert Willows. Our villa was a great size, with a large kitchen, comfortable beds, and wonderful staff. We loved the options of several pools, and the facilities for our kids. We will be back very soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect get away!

Posted May 19, 2017
This place looked nice but it exceeded our expectations! Perfect for the family, the kids loved the 24 hour pool and crafts. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The grounds and the staff
Cons: Create a stay and play package for golf
Location: did leave the grounds during the whole visit
The hotel grounds and golf course were amazing, very relaxing place to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Relaxing

Posted May 11, 2017
Very comfortable and relaxing. Friendly staff and pools are well kept. They definitely pay attention to the details for our enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
This was a very nice hotel, but my main complaint would be all the construction going on. We felt like we were staying in a construction zone rather than a nice resort. Also, it was very cold one day we were there, so we went to sit in the hot tub and it was freezing. Maybe turn the hot tub temperature up on cold days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Quiet Pool.

Posted May 3, 2017
There were some young adults that were loud throughout the four days we stayed. I was surprised. I definitely would not buy a time share there if that was allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family gataway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice facility. Only downside was constructions around our building where we stayed. Clean and spacious room. Four swimming pools close to each building. Only 30 min drive from Cabazon outlet. Will def stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel that was safe, good location and clean

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
This is our 2nd time staying here, Really enjoyed it. We are trying to do this as an annual event. The only problem is that when we arrived they had no idea that we were coming. Expedia did not send them our reservation and it took 4 calls to and from Expedia to get it straightened out. The front desk was helpful, understanding and did everything to make this work. After 30 minutes of trying to get the reservation info, we finally got it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel/Condo

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, the rooms are clean and spacious. The pool is wonderful and it has a slide which is a lot of fun. The on-site restaurant is fabulous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what I expected for a Westin

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, pool area very nice and pool bar definitely was very good. Also the outdoor lounge near the pool in the evening was nice.
Cons: The rooms very definitely need upgrading and the exterior of the buildings and walkways are awful. This needs work for sure.
I never write reviews if I'm not happy, I just speak to the persons in charge. But I feel I have to share this information with my fellow travellers. We reserved 2 nights at The Westin Desert Willow Villas last month and paid directly through Expedia. We arrived and were directed to our room in a separate building on the property. The rooms are accessed by an ancient elevator that takes you up to your floor, then you walk along a dirty grungy exterior hall way to get to your room. Reminded me of a cheap roadside motel. Once we got in, we saw that it was completely wheelchair accessible (the bathroom looked like it was right out of a hospital), and the room just wasn't clean. There was a little deck off the bedroom and it was filthy, the table was covered in sticky food and the chairs were awful. Overall, the term "Villas" is very deceiving - the rooms are not nice at all, definitely need upgrading. We called down and asked to be moved, tried to be reimbursed, as we wanted to leave and find other accommodation. They refused to do that as it was prepaid. So they sent us to another room in the furthest building on the property right in the middle of a construction zone (see photo). Again, very disappointing, same grungy hallway and elevator but we decided to stay anyway because it was only for 2 nights. We felt that it was safe to prepay because how bad can a Westin be? Definitely won't prepay anything again. Staff however was good and pool area nice.